{"id":"8ce0c9ad-4ea7-4b0f-b952-74fa2d42b0d5","entityType":"company","canonicalName":"Bank Mellat","primaryCountryId":"IR","website":"www.bankmellat.ir","status":null,"industryCode":null,"industryLabel":null,"legalFormSuffix":null,"legalFormElf":null,"legalFormLabel":null,"addressLine":"Head Office Bldg, 276 Taleghani Ave Tehran Iran","addressCity":"Tehran","addressPostalCode":"15817","employees":null,"employeesAsOf":null,"vesselType":null,"buildYear":null,"createdAt":"2026-07-21T20:32:11.382Z","updatedAt":"2026-09-10T15:20:56.878Z","aliases":[{"id":"7fbcfada-a263-429c-aaa6-9c9ea7ac8a02","entityId":"8ce0c9ad-4ea7-4b0f-b952-74fa2d42b0d5","name":"Bank Mellat","sourceId":"17544574-74c4-4ccd-93e0-7f0aa625d80d","createdAt":"2026-07-21T20:32:11.385Z","source":{"name":"Switzerland SECO Sanctions List"}},{"id":"411d02dc-29ee-4250-83f0-74611990d151","entityId":"8ce0c9ad-4ea7-4b0f-b952-74fa2d42b0d5","name":"BANK MELLAT","sourceId":"adcff18c-8e33-4279-bc54-4b6f6d0df968","createdAt":"2026-09-08T07:35:45.040Z","source":{"name":"Taiwan SHTC export entity list"}},{"id":"0234c4fd-8bd5-418e-aadc-8ee9de2b0dde","entityId":"8ce0c9ad-4ea7-4b0f-b952-74fa2d42b0d5","name":"Mellat International Bank","sourceId":"9681e473-40c3-4095-9fb1-3ffc194079f4","createdAt":"2026-09-08T08:49:51.872Z","source":{"name":"UK OFSI Consolidated List"}},{"id":"14ab696e-3758-4400-ad20-adb7521250b1","entityId":"8ce0c9ad-4ea7-4b0f-b952-74fa2d42b0d5","name":"Nation's Bank","sourceId":"9681e473-40c3-4095-9fb1-3ffc194079f4","createdAt":"2026-09-08T08:49:51.873Z","source":{"name":"UK OFSI Consolidated List"}}],"identifiers":[],"sanctions":[{"id":"9096e465-932f-41dd-a53d-f8afd54c3de3","entityId":"8ce0c9ad-4ea7-4b0f-b952-74fa2d42b0d5","regime":"Taiwan International Trade Administration","program":"Strategic high-tech commodities entity list","sourceId":"adcff18c-8e33-4279-bc54-4b6f6d0df968","createdAt":"2026-08-17T08:56:16.726Z","lastSeenAt":"2026-10-21T12:30:37.372Z","delistedAt":null,"designatedAt":null,"legalBasis":null,"reason":null,"sanctionType":null,"documentUrl":"https://www.trade.gov.tw/Pages/detail.aspx?nodeID=5146&pid=817668&did=118998","validTo":null,"listingId":"cc4c9a2578f0e85f7690ca24","source":{"name":"Taiwan SHTC export entity list","entityType":"debarment"},"listKind":"sanctions"},{"id":"c3374301-cf9d-4da5-a8d3-234d74b168fb","entityId":"8ce0c9ad-4ea7-4b0f-b952-74fa2d42b0d5","regime":"France gels des avoirs","program":"(UE) 2025/1980 du 29/09/2025 (UE Iran prolifération - R (UE) 267/2012)","sourceId":"65aeb983-c99a-431a-b5e9-79232df62b41","createdAt":"2026-09-12T15:44:10.917Z","lastSeenAt":"2026-10-19T09:31:09.294Z","delistedAt":null,"designatedAt":null,"legalBasis":null,"reason":"Bank Mellat fournit un appui financier au gouvernement iranien, notamment au moyen de prêts visant à soutenir des entreprises publiques non rentables. Le gouvernement iranien est également le principal actionnaire de Bank Mellat. Par conséquent, Bank Mellat fournit un appui au gouvernement iranien. Inscrit le 29.9.2025 (26.7.2010, suspendue depuis le 16.1.2016).","sanctionType":null,"documentUrl":null,"validTo":null,"listingId":"4007","source":{"name":"France Registre national des gels","entityType":"company"},"listKind":"sanctions"},{"id":"bf2a4440-411b-4014-af64-9b37d87a4cc9","entityId":"8ce0c9ad-4ea7-4b0f-b952-74fa2d42b0d5","regime":"Switzerland SECO","program":"Iran","sourceId":"17544574-74c4-4ccd-93e0-7f0aa625d80d","createdAt":"2026-07-21T20:32:11.394Z","lastSeenAt":"2026-10-19T09:00:58.376Z","delistedAt":null,"designatedAt":"2025-12-12T00:00:00.000Z","legalBasis":"Ordinance of 12 December 2025 on measures against the Islamic Republic of Iran (SR 946.231.143.6), art. 16 (Financial sanctions), art. 26 (Travel ban) and art. 27 (Prohibition to honour certain claims), annex 12","reason":null,"sanctionType":"Financial sanctions; Travel ban; Prohibition to honour certain claims","documentUrl":null,"validTo":null,"listingId":"100245","source":{"name":"Switzerland SECO Sanctions List","entityType":"company"},"listKind":"sanctions"},{"id":"fb80521d-45df-42be-9ae9-54d15b115b81","entityId":"8ce0c9ad-4ea7-4b0f-b952-74fa2d42b0d5","regime":"UK OFSI","program":"Iran (Nuclear)","sourceId":"66ed4dc0-67b5-4ea8-9685-1af45959994b","createdAt":"2026-08-28T11:58:35.297Z","lastSeenAt":"2026-10-19T05:00:19.647Z","delistedAt":null,"designatedAt":"2025-09-29T00:00:00.000Z","legalBasis":"The Iran (Sanctions) (Nuclear) (EU Exit) Regulations 2019","reason":"Bank Mellat is an involved person under the Iran (Sanctions) (Nuclear) (EU Exit) Regulations 2019 on the basis of the following ground: Bank Mellat is or has been providing financial services, or making available funds or economic resources, that could contribute to a relevant nuclear activity, namely the proliferation or development of nuclear weapons in, or for use in, Iran; an activity that could lead to the development of nuclear weapons in, or for use in, Iran; or the development of a nuclear weapon delivery system in, or for use in, Iran.","sanctionType":"Asset freeze, Director Disqualification Sanction","documentUrl":null,"validTo":null,"listingId":"11166","source":{"name":"UK Sanctions List (FCDO)","entityType":"company"},"listKind":"sanctions"},{"id":"e342278d-a753-43e3-8901-5ca7d37898af","entityId":"8ce0c9ad-4ea7-4b0f-b952-74fa2d42b0d5","regime":"EU","program":"IRN","sourceId":"2a5618c9-d217-4efa-89f9-81eaf0ba29aa","createdAt":"2026-08-28T15:27:08.950Z","lastSeenAt":"2026-10-19T04:31:21.134Z","delistedAt":null,"designatedAt":"2025-09-29T00:00:00.000Z","legalBasis":"2025/1980 (OJ L202501980)","reason":null,"sanctionType":null,"documentUrl":"https://eur-lex.europa.eu/legal-content/EN/TXT/?uri=OJ:L_202501980","validTo":null,"listingId":"179072","source":{"name":"EU Consolidated Sanctions List","entityType":"company"},"listKind":"sanctions"},{"id":"2abe7078-0809-4f72-aafc-25143b984426","entityId":"8ce0c9ad-4ea7-4b0f-b952-74fa2d42b0d5","regime":"OFAC","program":"IRAN","sourceId":"cde71e7a-fc82-4a71-ae6b-de8507a3ca81","createdAt":"2026-08-28T16:04:10.665Z","lastSeenAt":"2026-10-19T04:01:23.732Z","delistedAt":null,"designatedAt":null,"legalBasis":null,"reason":null,"sanctionType":null,"documentUrl":null,"validTo":null,"listingId":"25019","source":{"name":"OFAC SDN","entityType":"company"},"listKind":"sanctions"},{"id":"9a9dccd1-cd3f-48bc-a51a-143f17405cca","entityId":"8ce0c9ad-4ea7-4b0f-b952-74fa2d42b0d5","regime":"OFAC","program":"SDGT","sourceId":"cde71e7a-fc82-4a71-ae6b-de8507a3ca81","createdAt":"2026-08-28T16:04:10.657Z","lastSeenAt":"2026-10-19T04:01:23.726Z","delistedAt":null,"designatedAt":null,"legalBasis":null,"reason":null,"sanctionType":null,"documentUrl":null,"validTo":null,"listingId":"25019","source":{"name":"OFAC SDN","entityType":"company"},"listKind":"sanctions"},{"id":"3fe60d8a-3573-4d4a-94e4-81af7404d311","entityId":"8ce0c9ad-4ea7-4b0f-b952-74fa2d42b0d5","regime":"OFAC","program":"IFSR","sourceId":"cde71e7a-fc82-4a71-ae6b-de8507a3ca81","createdAt":"2026-08-28T16:04:10.650Z","lastSeenAt":"2026-10-19T04:01:23.720Z","delistedAt":null,"designatedAt":null,"legalBasis":null,"reason":null,"sanctionType":null,"documentUrl":null,"validTo":null,"listingId":"25019","source":{"name":"OFAC SDN","entityType":"company"},"listKind":"sanctions"}],"officers":[],"sourceLinks":[{"externalId":"cc4c9a2578f0e85f7690ca24","fetchedAt":"2026-10-21T12:30:37.369Z","source":{"name":"Taiwan SHTC export entity list","url":"https://www.trade.gov.tw/Pages/detail.aspx?nodeID=5146&pid=817668&did=118998","official":false,"entityType":"debarment"}},{"externalId":"8463","fetchedAt":"2026-10-19T09:31:09.290Z","source":{"name":"France Registre national des gels","url":"https://gels-avoirs.dgtresor.gouv.fr/","official":false,"entityType":"company"}},{"externalId":"100245","fetchedAt":"2026-10-19T09:00:58.296Z","source":{"name":"Switzerland SECO Sanctions List","url":"https://www.seco.admin.ch/seco/en/home/Aussenwirtschaftspolitik_Wirtschaftliche_Zusammenarbeit/Wirtschaftsbeziehungen/exportkontrollen-und-sanktionen/sanktionen-embargos.html","official":false,"entityType":"company"}},{"externalId":"11166","fetchedAt":"2026-10-19T05:00:19.643Z","source":{"name":"UK Sanctions List (FCDO)","url":"https://sanctionslist.fcdo.gov.uk/docs/UK-Sanctions-List.xml","official":false,"entityType":"company"}},{"externalId":"179072","fetchedAt":"2026-10-19T04:31:21.130Z","source":{"name":"EU Consolidated Sanctions List","url":"https://webgate.ec.europa.eu/fsd/fsf/public/files/xmlFullSanctionsList_1_1","official":false,"entityType":"company"}},{"externalId":"25019","fetchedAt":"2026-10-19T04:01:23.717Z","source":{"name":"OFAC SDN","url":"https://sanctionslistservice.ofac.treas.gov/api/publicationpreview/exports/sdn.xml","official":false,"entityType":"company"}},{"externalId":"11166","fetchedAt":"2026-10-08T15:03:32.184Z","source":{"name":"UK OFSI Consolidated List","url":"https://ofsistorage.blob.core.windows.net/publishlive/2022format/ConList.xml","official":false,"entityType":"company"}}],"relationshipsAsChild":[{"id":"3e584f58-9ea9-4b82-b0bd-6f0f3bbcc896","parentId":"006cc639-54cb-4dae-ac17-80d3f3ea7d9e","childId":"8ce0c9ad-4ea7-4b0f-b952-74fa2d42b0d5","sourceId":"cde71e7a-fc82-4a71-ae6b-de8507a3ca81","createdAt":"2026-09-11T09:07:59.520Z","type":"sanctions_linked","ownershipPercent":null,"ownershipMinPercent":null,"ownershipMaxPercent":null,"controlNature":"Named as a linked party on the OFAC listing; the nature of the link is not stated","startedAt":null,"endedAt":null,"asOf":"2026-09-11T09:07:59.519Z","confidence":"medium","documentUrl":null,"parent":{"id":"006cc639-54cb-4dae-ac17-80d3f3ea7d9e","canonicalName":"MEHR EQTESAD BANK","primaryCountryId":"IR"},"source":{"name":"OFAC SDN","url":"https://sanctionslistservice.ofac.treas.gov/api/publicationpreview/exports/sdn.xml"}}],"relationshipsAsParent":[{"id":"01954d4f-f657-4450-a734-4a0bac9a03e5","parentId":"8ce0c9ad-4ea7-4b0f-b952-74fa2d42b0d5","childId":"41e3b4a6-5e3e-450d-ae39-456631a2271b","sourceId":"cde71e7a-fc82-4a71-ae6b-de8507a3ca81","createdAt":"2026-09-10T16:38:26.329Z","type":"sanctions_linked","ownershipPercent":null,"ownershipMinPercent":null,"ownershipMaxPercent":null,"controlNature":"Named as a linked party on the OFAC listing; the nature of the link is not stated","startedAt":null,"endedAt":null,"asOf":"2026-09-10T16:38:26.329Z","confidence":"medium","documentUrl":null,"child":{"id":"41e3b4a6-5e3e-450d-ae39-456631a2271b","canonicalName":"MELLAT BANK CLOSED JOINT-STOCK COMPANY","primaryCountryId":"AM"},"source":{"name":"OFAC SDN","url":"https://sanctionslistservice.ofac.treas.gov/api/publicationpreview/exports/sdn.xml"}},{"id":"cf25c56e-c0bd-4363-ada6-c43317d0a78a","parentId":"8ce0c9ad-4ea7-4b0f-b952-74fa2d42b0d5","childId":"78aab9db-04ab-46bb-ab46-4ec1c1005c4d","sourceId":"cde71e7a-fc82-4a71-ae6b-de8507a3ca81","createdAt":"2026-09-11T09:06:39.580Z","type":"sanctions_linked","ownershipPercent":null,"ownershipMinPercent":null,"ownershipMaxPercent":null,"controlNature":"Named as a linked party on the OFAC listing; the nature of the link is not stated","startedAt":null,"endedAt":null,"asOf":"2026-09-11T09:06:39.580Z","confidence":"medium","documentUrl":null,"child":{"id":"78aab9db-04ab-46bb-ab46-4ec1c1005c4d","canonicalName":"FIRST EAST EXPORT BANK, P.L.C.","primaryCountryId":"MY"},"source":{"name":"OFAC SDN","url":"https://sanctionslistservice.ofac.treas.gov/api/publicationpreview/exports/sdn.xml"}},{"id":"b47a36ed-e42d-456f-bed9-5c871ddc2c41","parentId":"8ce0c9ad-4ea7-4b0f-b952-74fa2d42b0d5","childId":"bef45a8a-c1c1-4626-9493-1bfb1d460626","sourceId":"cde71e7a-fc82-4a71-ae6b-de8507a3ca81","createdAt":"2026-09-22T08:43:00.478Z","type":"sanctions_linked","ownershipPercent":null,"ownershipMinPercent":null,"ownershipMaxPercent":null,"controlNature":"Named as a linked party on the OFAC listing; the nature of the link is not stated","startedAt":null,"endedAt":null,"asOf":"2026-09-10T16:37:17.436Z","confidence":"medium","documentUrl":null,"child":{"id":"bef45a8a-c1c1-4626-9493-1bfb1d460626","canonicalName":"Persia International Bank Plc","primaryCountryId":"GB"},"source":{"name":"OFAC SDN","url":"https://sanctionslistservice.ofac.treas.gov/api/publicationpreview/exports/sdn.xml"}}]}