MAIN DIRECTORATE OF DEEP SEA RESEARCH

CompanyReg. 1097746786675Last read from source 20 Oct 2026

5 listings in force4 authoritiesOfficers not readRU
5
Sanctions
Listings in force
0
People
Recorded
3
Related companies
Direct links
3
Countries
Connections
26
Events
Last 3 years
5
Sources
5 records

Findings by area

  • SanctionsRecords foundSanctioned by 4 authorities: OFAC, US CSL (EL), UK OFSI, New Zealand. Confirmed present in a source snapshot within the last 90 days.
  • Debarment & exclusion— Checked, nothing found16 sources read, none holding a record for this company.
  • Ownership & controlRecords foundOwns or controls 3 designated companies: YMV KREYN VE MAKINA SISTEMLERI SANAYI TICARET ANONIM SIRKETI, GREDSTONE PTE LTD, ATLASNOBLE GAYRIMENKUL DANISMANLIK ANONIM SIRKETI.
  • People— Not assessedNothing has been read for this company on this dimension.
  • Identity & registration— Not assessedNothing has been read for this company on this dimension.
  • JurisdictionRecords foundRussia is named on a jurisdiction designation list — European Commission, EU list of high-risk third countries (AMLD Art. 9), section IV: “High-risk third countries which are not identified as being subject to calls for action or increased monitoring by the FATF, but whose membership in that international standard-setter is suspended”. The designation is of the jurisdiction, not of this record.
  • Court records— Not assessedNothing has been read for this company on this dimension.

Sanctions5 active

  • New ZealandActive

    Asset freeze · Aircraft ban · Ship ban · Service prohibition · Dealing with securities

    Designated 7 May 2026 · New Zealand Russia Sanctions Register

  • US CSL (EL)Active

    Entity List (EL) - Bureau of Industry and Security

    Designated 6 Jun 2022 · US Consolidated Screening List

  • UK OFSIActive

    Russia

    Designated 17 Jun 2025 · UK Sanctions List (FCDO)

  • OFACActive

    UKRAINE-EO13662

    Designation date not published by this authority · OFAC SDN

  • OFACActive

    RUSSIA-EO14024

    Designation date not published by this authority · OFAC SDN

Ownership & control

MAIN DIRECTORATE OF DEEP SEA RESE…RU · 5 active listingsYMV KREYN VE MAKINA SIS…TR · 1 active listingGREDSTONE PTE LTDSG · 2 active listingsATLASNOBLE GAYRIMENKUL …TR · 1 active listing

The companies recorded as owned by this one. Drag a node to untangle it. Ownership appears only where a register publishes it. Walk the full chain ›

Named as a linked party on the OFAC listing; the nature of the link is not stated. OFAC SDN. Official source, matched by name

Named as a linked party on the OFAC listing; the nature of the link is not stated. OFAC SDN. Official source, matched by name

Named as a linked party on the OFAC listing; the nature of the link is not stated. OFAC SDN. Official source, matched by name

Key people

No people recorded against this company. Officer and ownership data comes from national business registers, and the registers this system reads cover a different set of countries from the sanctions lists — so a sanctioned company frequently has none.

On the record

Legal name
MAIN DIRECTORATE OF DEEP SEA RESEARCH
Also known as
MAIN DIRECTORATE OF DEEP SEA RESEARCH · GUGI · GLAVNOYE UPRAVLENIE GLUBOKOVODNYKH ISSLEDOVANII · FEDERAL STATE INSTITUTION MILITARY UNIT 40056 +10
Jurisdiction
RU
Registration number
1097746786675
Address
8, 11 line of Vasilievsky Island , St. Petersburg, 199034
First recorded here
17 Jul 2026

Recent changes

  1. Alias recorded: ГУГИ

    13 Sept 2026 · UK Sanctions List (FCDO)

  2. Alias recorded: ФЕДЕРАЛЬНОЕ КАЗЕННОЕ УЧРЕЖДЕНИЕ ВОЙСКОВАЯ ЧАСТЬ 40056

    13 Sept 2026 · UK Sanctions List (FCDO)

  3. Alias recorded: Главное управление глубоководных исследований Министерства обороны РФ

    13 Sept 2026 · UK Sanctions List (FCDO)

  4. Sanction lifted: New Zealand — Asset freeze · Aircraft ban · Ship ban · Service prohibition · Dealing with securities

    8 Sept 2026 · New Zealand Russia Sanctions Register

  5. Sanction listed: New Zealand — Asset freeze · Aircraft ban · Ship ban · Service prohibition · Dealing with securities

    8 Sept 2026 · New Zealand Russia Sanctions Register

  6. Alias recorded: Glavnoye Upravlenie Glubokovodnykh Issledovanii (GUGI)

    8 Sept 2026 · New Zealand Russia Sanctions Register

Recent timeline

  1. 6 Jun 2022First designation on fileNew Zealand
  2. 8 Sept 20261 listing lifted
  3. 20 Oct 2026Last read from source