OFFICE 39

CompanyLast read from source 19 Oct 2026

8 listings in force7 authoritiesOfficers not readKP
8
Sanctions
Listings in force
0
People
Recorded
3
Related companies
Direct links
1
Countries
Connections
44
Events
Last 3 years
8
Sources
9 records

Findings by area

  • SanctionsRecords foundSanctioned by 7 authorities: Japan MOF, Australia DFAT, UN Security Council, EU, UK OFSI, OFAC, Switzerland SECO. Includes a UN Security Council listing, which binds every member state. Confirmed present in a source snapshot within the last 90 days.
  • Debarment & exclusion— Checked, nothing found16 sources read, none holding a record for this company.
  • Ownership & controlRecords foundOwns or controls 3 designated companies: KOREA DAESONG BANK, KOREA DAESONG GENERAL TRADING CORPORATION, KOREAN NATIONAL INSURANCE COMPANY.
  • People— Not assessedNothing has been read for this company on this dimension.
  • Identity & registration— Not assessedNothing has been read for this company on this dimension.
  • JurisdictionRecords foundNorth Korea is named on a jurisdiction designation list — European Commission, EU list of high-risk third countries (AMLD Art. 9), section III: “High-risk third countries which present ongoing and substantial money-laundering and terrorist-financing risks, having repeatedly failed to address the identified deficiencies and which are identified by FATF Public Statement.” That is a call for action, the strongest category these lists carry. The designation is of the jurisdiction, not of this record.
  • Court records— Not assessedNothing has been read for this company on this dimension.

Sanctions8 active

  • Switzerland SECOActive

    North Korea

    Designated 4 Mar 2016 · Switzerland SECO Sanctions List

  • Japan MOFActive

    asset-freeze

    Designation date not published by this authority · Japan MOF Sanctions List

  • Japan MOFActive

    asset-freeze

    Designation date not published by this authority · Japan MOF Sanctions List

  • Australia DFATActive

    1718 (DPRK)

    Designated 20 Feb 2026 · Australia DFAT Consolidated List

  • UK OFSIActive

    Democratic People's Republic of Korea

    Designated 2 Mar 2016 · UK Sanctions List (FCDO)

  • EUActive

    PRK

    Designated 2 Mar 2016 · EU Consolidated Sanctions List

Ownership & control

OFFICE 39KP · 8 active listingsKOREA DAESONG BANKKP · 13 active listingsKOREA DAESONG GENERAL T…KP · 13 active listingsKOREAN NATIONAL INSURAN…KP · 5 active listings

The companies recorded as owned by this one. Drag a node to untangle it. Ownership appears only where a register publishes it. Walk the full chain ›

SECO states a relation between these two records; the nature of the relation is not stated. Switzerland SECO Sanctions List. Registry filing

SECO states a relation between these two records; the nature of the relation is not stated. Switzerland SECO Sanctions List. Registry filing

SECO states a relation between these two records; the nature of the relation is not stated. Switzerland SECO Sanctions List. Registry filing

Key people

No people recorded against this company. Officer and ownership data comes from national business registers, and the registers this system reads cover a different set of countries from the sanctions lists — so a sanctioned company frequently has none.

On the record

Legal name
OFFICE 39
Also known as
OFFICE 39 · Office #39 · Office No. 39 · Bureau 39 +28
Jurisdiction
KP
Address
Changwang Street, Pyongyang
First recorded here
21 Jul 2026

Recent changes

  1. Sanction listed: OFAC — DPRK

    10 Sept 2026 · OFAC SDN

  2. Alias recorded: DIVISION 39

    10 Sept 2026 · OFAC SDN

  3. Alias recorded: THIRD FLOOR

    10 Sept 2026 · OFAC SDN

  4. Alias recorded: CENTRAL COMMITTEE BUREAU 39

    10 Sept 2026 · OFAC SDN

  5. Alias recorded: BUREAU 39

    10 Sept 2026 · OFAC SDN

  6. Alias recorded: OFFICE NO. 39

    10 Sept 2026 · OFAC SDN

Recent timeline

  1. 2 Mar 2016First designation on fileAustralia DFAT
  2. 19 Oct 2026Last read from source