Apolitics

Al-Shabaab

CompanyLast read from source 19 Oct 2026

13 listings in force7 authoritiesSO
13
Sanctions
Listings in force
43
People
Recorded
2
Related companies
Direct links
2
Countries
Connections
113
Events
Last 3 years
8
Sources
9 records

Findings by area

  • SanctionsRecords foundSanctioned by 7 authorities: Japan MOF, Switzerland SECO, UN Security Council, Australia DFAT, France gels des avoirs, OFAC, UK OFSI. Includes a UN Security Council listing, which binds every member state. Confirmed present in a source snapshot within the last 90 days.
  • Debarment & exclusion— Checked, nothing found16 sources read, none holding a record for this company.
  • Ownership & controlRecords found43 designated individuals recorded in connection with this company: Ali Mohamed RAGE, Abdikadir Mohamed ABDIKADIR, Mohamed Hussein SALAD.
  • People— Not assessedNothing has been read for this company on this dimension.
  • Identity & registration— Not assessedNothing has been read for this company on this dimension.
  • Jurisdiction— Not scoredNot scored. The jurisdiction lists this system reads are: EU list of high-risk third countries (AMLD Art. 9). Each names specific countries, so absence from them is not a clearance of Somalia. Separately, 8 of the sanctions authorities this system reads have designated companies registered in Somalia — a count of this corpus, not a rating of the jurisdiction.
  • Court records— Not assessedNothing has been read for this company on this dimension.

Sanctions13 active

  • France gels des avoirsActive

    Décision du comité des sanctions des Nations Unies du 12/04/2010 (ONU Somalie - RCSNU 751 (1992) et R (UE) 356/2010)

    Designation date not published by this authority · France Registre national des gels

  • France gels des avoirsActive

    (UE) 956/2011 du 26/09/2011 (ONU Somalie - RCSNU 751 (1992) et R (UE) 356/2010)

    Designation date not published by this authority · France Registre national des gels

  • France gels des avoirsActive

    (UE) 356/2010 du 26/04/2010 (ONU Somalie - RCSNU 751 (1992) et R (UE) 356/2010)

    Designation date not published by this authority · France Registre national des gels

  • France gels des avoirsActive

    (UE) 2017/395 du 07/03/2017 (ONU Somalie - RCSNU 751 (1992) et R (UE) 356/2010)

    Designation date not published by this authority · France Registre national des gels

  • Switzerland SECOActive

    Somalia

    Designated 8 Oct 2014 · Switzerland SECO Sanctions List

  • Japan MOFActive

    asset-freeze

    Designated 25 Jun 2010 · Japan MOF Sanctions List

Ownership & control

Al-ShabaabSO · 13 active listingsQEMAT AL NAJAH GENERAL …AE · 2 active listingsHALEEL COMMODITIES LIMI…AE · 5 active listings

The companies recorded as owned by this one. Drag a node to untangle it. Ownership appears only where a register publishes it. Walk the full chain ›

Named as a linked party on the OFAC listing; the nature of the link is not stated. OFAC SDN. Official source, matched by name

Named as a linked party on the OFAC listing; the nature of the link is not stated. OFAC SDN. Official source, matched by name

Key people

Ali Mohamed RAGEConnected partySanctioned · OFAC

Born 1966. SO. OFAC SDN. Official source, matched by name

Abdikadir Mohamed ABDIKADIRConnected partySanctioned · OFAC

Born 1985. KE. OFAC SDN. Official source, matched by name

Mohamed Hussein SALADConnected partySanctioned · OFAC

Born Jan 1965. SO. OFAC SDN. Official source, matched by name

Abdullahi JEERIConnected partySanctioned · OFAC

Born 1976. SO. OFAC SDN. Official source, matched by name

Khalif ADALEConnected partySanctioned · OFAC

Born 1 Jan 1964. DJ. OFAC SDN. Official source, matched by name

Hassan AFGOOYEConnected partySanctioned · OFAC

Born 1 Jan 1966. SO. OFAC SDN. Official source, matched by name

Abdikarim Hussein GAGAALEConnected partySanctioned · OFAC

Born 1984. SO. OFAC SDN. Official source, matched by name

Abdirahman NUREYConnected partySanctioned · OFAC

Born 1968. SO. OFAC SDN. Official source, matched by name

On the record

Legal name
Al-Shabaab
Also known as
Al-Shabaab · AL-SHABAAB · AL-SHABAB · SHABAAB +50
Jurisdiction
SO
First recorded here
21 Jul 2026

Recent changes

  1. Sanction listed: France gels des avoirs — Décision du comité des sanctions des Nations Unies du 12/04/2010 (ONU Somalie - RCSNU 751 (1992) et R (UE) 356/2010)

    28 Sept 2026 · France Registre national des gels

  2. Sanction listed: France gels des avoirs — (UE) 956/2011 du 26/09/2011 (ONU Somalie - RCSNU 751 (1992) et R (UE) 356/2010)

    28 Sept 2026 · France Registre national des gels

  3. Sanction listed: France gels des avoirs — (UE) 356/2010 du 26/04/2010 (ONU Somalie - RCSNU 751 (1992) et R (UE) 356/2010)

    28 Sept 2026 · France Registre national des gels

  4. Sanction listed: France gels des avoirs — (UE) 2017/395 du 07/03/2017 (ONU Somalie - RCSNU 751 (1992) et R (UE) 356/2010)

    28 Sept 2026 · France Registre national des gels

  5. Alias recorded: The Unity Of Islamic Youth

    28 Sept 2026 · France Registre national des gels

  6. Alias recorded: MUJAHIDEEN YOUTH MOVEMENT (MYM)

    13 Sept 2026 · UK Sanctions List (FCDO)

Recent timeline

  1. 12 Apr 2010First designation on fileAustralia DFAT
  2. 19 Oct 2026Last read from source