Apolitics

ISLAMIC REPUBLIC OF IRAN BROADCASTING

CompanyReg. 1792Last read from source 19 Oct 2026

1 listing in force1 authorityIR
1
Sanctions
Listings in force
7
People
Recorded
2
Related companies
Direct links
1
Countries
Connections
16
Events
Last 3 years
1
Sources
1 records

Findings by area

  • SanctionsRecords foundSanctioned by 1 authority: OFAC. Confirmed present in a source snapshot within the last 90 days.
  • Debarment & exclusion— Checked, nothing found16 sources read, none holding a record for this company.
  • Ownership & controlRecords found7 designated individuals recorded in connection with this company: Abdulali ALI-ASGARI, Ahmad NOROOZI, Peyman JEBELLI.
  • People— Not assessedNothing has been read for this company on this dimension.
  • Identity & registration— Not assessedNothing has been read for this company on this dimension.
  • JurisdictionRecords foundIran is named on a jurisdiction designation list — European Commission, EU list of high-risk third countries (AMLD Art. 9), section II: “High-risk third countries which have provided a high-level political commitment to address the identified deficiencies, and have decided to seek technical assistance in the implementation of the FATF Action Plan, which are identified by FATF Public Statement.” The designation is of the jurisdiction, not of this record.
  • Court records— Not assessedNothing has been read for this company on this dimension.

Sanctions1 active

  • OFACActive

    IRAN-TRA

    Designation date not published by this authority · OFAC SDN

Ownership & control

ISLAMIC REPUBLIC OF IRAN BROADCAS…IR · 1 active listingAYANDEH BANKIR · 1 active listingPRESS TVIR · 4 active listings

The companies recorded as owned by this one. Drag a node to untangle it. Ownership appears only where a register publishes it. Walk the full chain ›

SubsidiaryAYANDEH BANK

Named as a linked party on the OFAC listing; the nature of the link is not stated. OFAC SDN. Official source, matched by name

SubsidiaryPRESS TV

Named as a linked party on the OFAC listing; the nature of the link is not stated. OFAC SDN. Official source, matched by name

Key people

Abdulali ALI-ASGARIConnected partySanctioned · OFAC

Born 1958 to 1959. OFAC SDN. Official source, matched by name

Ahmad NOROOZIConnected partySanctioned · OFAC

Vice President, Islamic Republic of Iran Broadcasting World Service. Born 5 May 1987. IR. OFAC SDN. Official source, matched by name

Peyman JEBELLIConnected partySanctioned · OFAC

Director, Islamic Republic of Iran Broadcasting. Born 25 Jan 1967. IR. OFAC SDN. Official source, matched by name

Mohsen BARMAHANIConnected partySanctioned · EU, OFAC

Deputy Director of Islamic Republic of Iran Broadcasting (IRIB). Born 24 May 1979. IR. OFAC SDN. Official source, matched by name

Yoosef POURANVARIConnected partySanctioned · EU, OFAC

Director of the Programs and Scheduling Department at the Islamic Republic of Iran Broadcasting (IRIB) foreign language flagship channel. Born 26 May 1983. IR. OFAC SDN. Official source, matched by name

Ali REZVANIConnected partySanctioned · OFAC

Born 19 Dec 1984. IR. OFAC SDN. Official source, matched by name

Ameneh Sadat ZABIHPOURConnected partySanctioned · OFAC

Born 7 Aug 1984. IR. OFAC SDN. Official source, matched by name

On the record

Legal name
ISLAMIC REPUBLIC OF IRAN BROADCASTING
Also known as
ISLAMIC REPUBLIC OF IRAN BROADCASTING · IRIB · ISLAMIC REPUBLIC OF IRAN BROADCASTING ORG. · NATIONAL IRANIAN RADIO AND TELEVISION
Jurisdiction
IR
Registration number
1792
First recorded here
28 Aug 2026

Recent changes

  1. Identifier recorded: REG_NUMBER 1792

    13 Sept 2026 · OFAC SDN

  2. Subsidiary recorded: PRESS TV

    10 Sept 2026 · OFAC SDN

  3. Subsidiary recorded: AYANDEH BANK

    10 Sept 2026 · OFAC SDN

  4. Sanctioned individual connected by OFAC: Ameneh Sadat ZABIHPOUR

    28 Aug 2026 · OFAC SDN

  5. Sanctioned individual connected by OFAC: Ali REZVANI

    28 Aug 2026 · OFAC SDN

  6. Sanctioned individual connected by OFAC: Yoosef POURANVARI

    28 Aug 2026 · OFAC SDN

Recent timeline

  1. 19 Oct 2026Last read from source