KOREA KWANGSON BANKING CORPORATION

CompanyLast read from source 20 Oct 2026

7 listings in force5 authoritiesOfficers not readKP
7
Sanctions
Listings in force
0
People
Recorded
2
Related companies
Direct links
1
Countries
Connections
18
Events
Last 3 years
5
Sources
6 records

Findings by area

  • SanctionsRecords foundSanctioned by 5 authorities: Japan MOF, UN Security Council, France gels des avoirs, New Zealand, Switzerland SECO. Includes a UN Security Council listing, which binds every member state. Confirmed present in a source snapshot within the last 90 days.
  • Debarment & exclusion— Checked, nothing found16 sources read, none holding a record for this company.
  • Ownership & controlRecords foundOwns or controls 2 designated companies: Foreign Trade Bank (FTB), ILSIM INTERNATIONAL BANK.
  • People— Not assessedNothing has been read for this company on this dimension.
  • Identity & registration— Not assessedNothing has been read for this company on this dimension.
  • JurisdictionRecords foundNorth Korea is named on a jurisdiction designation list — European Commission, EU list of high-risk third countries (AMLD Art. 9), section III: “High-risk third countries which present ongoing and substantial money-laundering and terrorist-financing risks, having repeatedly failed to address the identified deficiencies and which are identified by FATF Public Statement.” That is a call for action, the strongest category these lists carry. The designation is of the jurisdiction, not of this record.
  • Court records— Not assessedNothing has been read for this company on this dimension.

Sanctions7 active

  • New ZealandActive

    Asset freeze · Aircraft ban · Ship ban · Service prohibition · Dealing with securities

    Designated 30 Oct 2025 · New Zealand Russia Sanctions Register

  • France gels des avoirsActive

    (UE) 2017/1509 du 30/08/2017 (ONU Corée du Nord - RCSNU 1718 (2006) et R (UE) 2017/1509)

    Designation date not published by this authority · France Registre national des gels

  • France gels des avoirsActive

    Décision du comité de sanction des Nations unies du 02/03/2016 (ONU Corée du Nord - RCSNU 1718 (2006) et R (UE) 2017/1509)

    Designation date not published by this authority · France Registre national des gels

  • Switzerland SECOActive

    North Korea

    Designated 4 Mar 2016 · Switzerland SECO Sanctions List

  • Japan MOFActive

    asset-freeze

    Designated 11 Mar 2016 · Japan MOF Sanctions List

  • Japan MOFActive

    asset-freeze

    Designated 11 Mar 2016 · Japan MOF Sanctions List

Ownership & control

KOREA KWANGSON BANKING CORPORATIONKP · 7 active listingsForeign Trade Bank (FTB)KP · 5 active listingsILSIM INTERNATIONAL BANKKP · 12 active listings

The companies recorded as owned by this one. Drag a node to untangle it. Ownership appears only where a register publishes it. Walk the full chain ›

SECO states a relation between these two records; the nature of the relation is not stated. Switzerland SECO Sanctions List. Registry filing

SECO states a relation between these two records; the nature of the relation is not stated. Switzerland SECO Sanctions List. Registry filing

Key people

No people recorded against this company. Officer and ownership data comes from national business registers, and the registers this system reads cover a different set of countries from the sanctions lists — so a sanctioned company frequently has none.

On the record

Legal name
KOREA KWANGSON BANKING CORPORATION
Also known as
KOREA KWANGSON BANKING CORPORATION (KKBC) · KOREA KWANGSON BANKING CORPORATION · KKBC · Korea Kwangson Banking Corporation +3
Jurisdiction
KP
Legal form
CORPORATION — form not confirmed for this country
First recorded here
21 Jul 2026

Recent changes

  1. Sanction listed: France gels des avoirs — (UE) 2017/1509 du 30/08/2017 (ONU Corée du Nord - RCSNU 1718 (2006) et R (UE) 2017/1509)

    28 Sept 2026 · France Registre national des gels

  2. Sanction listed: France gels des avoirs — Décision du comité de sanction des Nations unies du 02/03/2016 (ONU Corée du Nord - RCSNU 1718 (2006) et R (UE) 2017/1509)

    28 Sept 2026 · France Registre national des gels

  3. Sanction lifted: New Zealand — Asset freeze · Aircraft ban · Ship ban · Service prohibition · Dealing with securities

    8 Sept 2026 · New Zealand Russia Sanctions Register

  4. Sanction listed: New Zealand — Asset freeze · Aircraft ban · Ship ban · Service prohibition · Dealing with securities

    8 Sept 2026 · New Zealand Russia Sanctions Register

  5. Alias recorded: DPRK Border Trade Settlement Bank

    8 Sept 2026 · New Zealand Russia Sanctions Register

  6. Alias recorded: Border Trade Settlement Bank

    8 Sept 2026 · New Zealand Russia Sanctions Register

Recent timeline

  1. 2 Mar 2016First designation on fileFrance gels des avoirs
  2. 8 Sept 20261 listing lifted
  3. 20 Oct 2026Last read from source