KODO-KAI

CompanyLast read from source 19 Oct 2026

1 listing in force1 authorityJP
1
Sanctions
Listings in force
2
People
Recorded
1
Related companies
Direct links
1
Countries
Connections
8
Events
Last 3 years
1
Sources
1 records

Findings by area

  • SanctionsRecords foundSanctioned by 1 authority: OFAC. Confirmed present in a source snapshot within the last 90 days.
  • Debarment & exclusion— Checked, nothing found16 sources read, none holding a record for this company.
  • Ownership & controlRecords foundControlled by a designated company: YAMAGUCHI-GUMI.
  • People— Not assessedNothing has been read for this company on this dimension.
  • Identity & registration— Not assessedNothing has been read for this company on this dimension.
  • Jurisdiction— Not scoredNot scored. The jurisdiction lists this system reads are: EU list of high-risk third countries (AMLD Art. 9). Each names specific countries, so absence from them is not a clearance of Japan. Separately, 5 of the sanctions authorities this system reads have designated companies registered in Japan — a count of this corpus, not a rating of the jurisdiction.
  • Court records— Not assessedNothing has been read for this company on this dimension.

Sanctions1 active

  • OFACActive

    TCO

    Designation date not published by this authority · OFAC SDN

Ownership & control

YAMAGUCHI-GUMIJP · 1 active listingKODO-KAIJP · 1 active listing

The owner recorded for this company. Drag a node to untangle it. Ownership appears only where a register publishes it. Walk the full chain ›

Connected partyYAMAGUCHI-GUMI

Named as a linked party on the OFAC listing; the nature of the link is not stated. OFAC SDN. Official source, matched by name

Key people

TAKAYAMA, KiyoshiConnected partySanctioned · OFAC

Named as a linked party on the OFAC listing; the nature of the link is not stated. Born 5 Sep 1947. OFAC SDN. Official source, matched by name

SHINODA, KenichiConnected partySanctioned · OFAC

Named as a linked party on the OFAC listing; the nature of the link is not stated. Born 25 Jan 1942. OFAC SDN. Official source, matched by name

On the record

Legal name
KODO-KAI
Also known as
KODO-KAI · KODOKAI · KOUDOU-KAI · THIRD KODO-KAI +1
Jurisdiction
JP
First recorded here
28 Aug 2026

Recent changes

  1. Parent company recorded: YAMAGUCHI-GUMI

    11 Sept 2026 · OFAC SDN

  2. Sanction listed: OFAC — TCO

    28 Aug 2026 · OFAC SDN

  3. Alias recorded: SANDAIME KODO-KAI

    28 Aug 2026 · OFAC SDN

  4. Alias recorded: THIRD KODO-KAI

    28 Aug 2026 · OFAC SDN

  5. Alias recorded: KOUDOU-KAI

    28 Aug 2026 · OFAC SDN

  6. Alias recorded: KODOKAI

    28 Aug 2026 · OFAC SDN

Recent timeline

  1. 19 Oct 2026Last read from source