Apolitics

HANIFA MONEY EXCHANGE OFFICE

CompanyLast read from source 19 Oct 2026

5 listings in force3 authoritiesSY
5
Sanctions
Listings in force
1
People
Recorded
1
Related companies
Direct links
1
Countries
Connections
19
Events
Last 3 years
3
Sources
3 records

Findings by area

  • SanctionsRecords foundSanctioned by 3 authorities: Japan MOF, France gels des avoirs, OFAC. Confirmed present in a source snapshot within the last 90 days.
  • Debarment & exclusion— Checked, nothing found16 sources read, none holding a record for this company.
  • Ownership & controlRecords foundControlled by a designated company: ISLAMIC STATE OF IRAQ AND THE LEVANT.
  • People— Not assessedNothing has been read for this company on this dimension.
  • Identity & registration— Not assessedNothing has been read for this company on this dimension.
  • JurisdictionRecords foundSyria is named on a jurisdiction designation list — European Commission, EU list of high-risk third countries (AMLD Art. 9), section I: “High-risk third countries which have provided a written high-level political commitment to address the identified deficiencies and have developed an action plan with FATF.” The designation is of the jurisdiction, not of this record.
  • Court records— Not assessedNothing has been read for this company on this dimension.

Sanctions5 active

  • France gels des avoirsActive

    décision du comité des sanctions des Nations unies du 15/03/2023 (ONU Al Qaeda Etat - Islamique - RCSNU 1267 (1999) et R (UE) 881/2002 )

    Designation date not published by this authority · France Registre national des gels

  • France gels des avoirsActive

    (UE) 2017/1390 du 26/07/2017 (ONU Al Qaeda Etat - Islamique - RCSNU 1267 (1999) et R (UE) 881/2002 )

    Designation date not published by this authority · France Registre national des gels

  • France gels des avoirsActive

    décision du comité des sanctions des Nations unies du 20/07/2017 (ONU Al Qaeda Etat - Islamique - RCSNU 1267 (1999) et R (UE) 881/2002 )

    Designation date not published by this authority · France Registre national des gels

  • Japan MOFActive

    asset-freeze

    Designation date not published by this authority · Japan MOF Sanctions List

  • OFACActive

    SDGT

    Designation date not published by this authority · OFAC SDN

Ownership & control

ISLAMIC STATE OF IRAQ A…2 active listingsHANIFA MONEY EXCHANGE OFFICESY · 5 active listings

The owner recorded for this company. Drag a node to untangle it. Ownership appears only where a register publishes it. Walk the full chain ›

Named as a linked party on the OFAC listing; the nature of the link is not stated. OFAC SDN. Official source, matched by name

Key people

JUBAYR AL-RAWI, Fawaz MuhammadConnected partySanctioned · OFAC

Named as a linked party on the OFAC listing; the nature of the link is not stated. Born 1974. OFAC SDN. Official source, matched by name

On the record

Legal name
HANIFA MONEY EXCHANGE OFFICE
Also known as
HANIFA MONEY EXCHANGE OFFICE · Hanifah Currency Exchange · Hanifeh Exchange · Hanifa Exchange +8
Jurisdiction
SY
First recorded here
21 Jul 2026

Recent changes

  1. Sanction listed: France gels des avoirs — décision du comité des sanctions des Nations unies du 15/03/2023 (ONU Al Qaeda Etat - Islamique - RCSNU 1267 (1999) et R (UE) 881/2002 )

    28 Sept 2026 · France Registre national des gels

  2. Sanction listed: France gels des avoirs — (UE) 2017/1390 du 26/07/2017 (ONU Al Qaeda Etat - Islamique - RCSNU 1267 (1999) et R (UE) 881/2002 )

    28 Sept 2026 · France Registre national des gels

  3. Sanction listed: France gels des avoirs — décision du comité des sanctions des Nations unies du 20/07/2017 (ONU Al Qaeda Etat - Islamique - RCSNU 1267 (1999) et R (UE) 881/2002 )

    28 Sept 2026 · France Registre national des gels

  4. Parent company recorded: ISLAMIC STATE OF IRAQ AND THE LEVANT

    11 Sept 2026 · OFAC SDN

  5. Sanction listed: OFAC — SDGT

    10 Sept 2026 · OFAC SDN

  6. Alias recorded: HANIFAH EXCHANGE COMPANY

    10 Sept 2026 · OFAC SDN

Recent timeline

  1. 19 Oct 2026Last read from source