SMP BANK

CompanyReg. 56657657Last read from source 21 Oct 2026

7 listings in force6 authoritiesRU
7
Sanctions
Listings in force
1
People
Recorded
2
Related companies
Direct links
1
Countries
Connections
28
Events
Last 3 years
7
Sources
7 records

Findings by area

  • SanctionsRecords foundSanctioned by 6 authorities: Australia DFAT, OFAC, Canada, New Zealand, Taiwan International Trade Administration, UK OFSI. Confirmed present in a source snapshot within the last 90 days.
  • Debarment & exclusion— Checked, nothing found16 sources read, none holding a record for this company.
  • Ownership & controlRecords found1 designated individual recorded in connection with this company: Boris Romanovich ROTENBERG.
  • People— Not assessedNothing has been read for this company on this dimension.
  • Identity & registration— Not assessedNothing has been read for this company on this dimension.
  • JurisdictionRecords foundRussia is named on a jurisdiction designation list — European Commission, EU list of high-risk third countries (AMLD Art. 9), section IV: “High-risk third countries which are not identified as being subject to calls for action or increased monitoring by the FATF, but whose membership in that international standard-setter is suspended”. The designation is of the jurisdiction, not of this record.
  • Court records— Not assessedNothing has been read for this company on this dimension.

Sanctions7 active

  • Taiwan International Trade AdministrationActive

    Strategic high-tech commodities entity list

    Designation date not published by this authority · Taiwan SHTC export entity list

  • New ZealandActive

    Asset freeze · Aircraft ban · Ship ban · Service prohibition · Dealing with securities

    Designated 20 Apr 2022 · New Zealand Russia Sanctions Register

  • Australia DFATActive

    Autonomous (Russia)

    Designated 10 Jun 2023 · Australia DFAT Consolidated List

  • CanadaActive

    Russia

    Designated 4 May 2014 · Canada Consolidated Autonomous Sanctions List

  • UK OFSIActive

    Russia

    Designated 24 Mar 2022 · UK Sanctions List (FCDO)

  • OFACActive

    UKRAINE-EO13661

    Designation date not published by this authority · OFAC SDN

Ownership & control

SMP BANKRU · 7 active listingsINRESBANK OOORU · 2 active listingsPAO MOSOBLBANKRU · 1 active listing

The companies recorded as owned by this one. Drag a node to untangle it. Ownership appears only where a register publishes it. Walk the full chain ›

SubsidiaryINRESBANK OOO

Named as a linked party on the OFAC listing; the nature of the link is not stated. OFAC SDN. Official source, matched by name

SubsidiaryPAO MOSOBLBANK

Named as a linked party on the OFAC listing; the nature of the link is not stated. OFAC SDN. Official source, matched by name

Key people

Boris Romanovich ROTENBERGConnected partySanctioned · OFAC, Switzerland SECO, Australia DFAT

Born 3 Jan 1957. RU. OFAC SDN. Official source, matched by name

On the record

Legal name
SMP BANK
Also known as
SMP BANK · SMP BANK OPEN JOINT STOCK COMPANY · AKTSIONERNOYE OBSHCHESTVO BANK SEVERNY MORSKOY PUT · AO SMP BANK +9
Jurisdiction
RU
Registration number
56657657
Address
d. 71 k. 11, ul. Sadovnicheskaya Street Moscow 115035 Russia
First recorded here
17 Jul 2026

Recent changes

  1. Alias recorded: СМП Банк

    13 Sept 2026 · UK Sanctions List (FCDO)

  2. Identifier recorded: REG_NUMBER 56657657

    13 Sept 2026 · OFAC SDN

  3. Sanction listed: Taiwan International Trade Administration — Strategic high-tech commodities entity list

    10 Sept 2026 · Taiwan SHTC export entity list

  4. Sanction lifted: New Zealand — Asset freeze · Aircraft ban · Ship ban · Service prohibition · Dealing with securities

    8 Sept 2026 · New Zealand Russia Sanctions Register

  5. Sanction listed: New Zealand — Asset freeze · Aircraft ban · Ship ban · Service prohibition · Dealing with securities

    8 Sept 2026 · New Zealand Russia Sanctions Register

  6. Alias recorded: SMP Bank Severny Morskoy Put

    8 Sept 2026 · New Zealand Russia Sanctions Register

Recent timeline

  1. 4 May 2014First designation on fileAustralia DFAT
  2. 8 Sept 20261 listing lifted
  3. 21 Oct 2026Last read from source