Francois OLENGA
PersonBorn 9 Oct 1948Last read from source 22 Sept 2026
General; Chef de la Maison Militaire; Head of the Military House of the President
No sanctions authority on file names this person. No match on 22 Sept 2026.
Of 1 company where a register records a role. A company being listed is not a claim about this person, and this page never presents it as one.
Sanctions
This person is not named on any sanctions list this system reads.
Companies & roles
Named as a linked party on the OFAC listing; the nature of the link is not stated. CD. OFAC SDN.
On the record
- Name
- Francois OLENGA
- Also known as
- OLENGA, Francois · Francois OLENGA TETE · Francois OLENGA TATE · Francois OKUNJI
- Date of birth
- 9 Oct 1948
- Place of birth
- Kindu, Maniema, Democratic Republic of the Congo
- Nationality
- CD
- Position
- General; Chef de la Maison Militaire; Head of the Military House of the President
- First recorded here
- 28 Aug 2026
Being named here means a public company register records this person in a company role. It is not a claim of wrongdoing, and this page is excluded from search engines.
Exposure
No listing in force. 1 previous listing on file, since lifted or expired.
Recorded at 1 company, none of them designated.
DR Congo is named on a jurisdiction designation list — European Commission, EU list of high-risk third countries (AMLD Art. 9), section I: “High-risk third countries which have provided a written high-level political commitment to address the identified deficiencies and have developed an action plan with FATF.” The designation is of the jurisdiction, not of this record.
Not scored
Not scored. The evidence ledger records which sources were read for a COMPANY; it holds no per-person rows, so there is no coverage figure to price in here. The sources behind this record are listed under Evidence.
Not scored. Media coverage is not linked to individuals in this system at all, only to companies, and even there it covers a small fraction of the records.
Band drawn from the components that could be measured, methodology v5. The unscored ones above are gaps in what was read, not findings of nothing. Not a compliance determination — check the underlying listings before acting on anything here.
Active listings0
This person is not named on any sanctions list this system reads.
Previous listings, since lifted1
No longer listed as of 28 Sept 2026 · OFAC SDN
Companies & roles1
Named as a linked party on the OFAC listing; the nature of the link is not stated. CD. OFAC SDN.
Identifiers0
No identity document is recorded. Business registers publish names and roles, not passport or national-ID numbers — those come only from sanctions lists.
Names on file6
Transliterations and name orders differ between authorities. They are kept as published rather than normalised into one spelling, because the spelling is part of what each source actually said.
Where this record comes from
Records are matched into one person only on a shared identity document, or by a human reviewer — never on name similarity alone. How this works. Not legal or compliance advice: check the originals before acting on anything here.
Recent activity
- 22 Sept 2026Last read from source