Apolitics

Ashraf Seed Ahmed AL-CARDINAL

PersonBorn 01 Jan 1957 to 31 Jan 1957Last read from source 19 Oct 2026

Sanctioned · OFAC
Listed by 1 authority6 companies, 6 under a listingSD
1
Sanctions
Own listings
6
Companies
Roles recorded
6
Designated
Of those companies
5
Countries
Connections
3
Identifiers
Documents
1
Sources
10 names on file
Listed in their own right1

Named directly by OFAC.

Director of a company that is listed6

Of 6 companies where a register records a role. A company being listed is not a claim about this person, and this page never presents it as one.

Sanctions1 active

  • OFACActive

    GLOMAG

    Designation date not published by this authority · OFAC SDN

Companies & roles

NILETELConnected partyCompany sanctioned · OFAC

Named as a linked party on the OFAC listing; the nature of the link is not stated. SS. OFAC SDN.

NABAH LTDConnected partyCompany sanctioned · OFAC

Named as a linked party on the OFAC listing; the nature of the link is not stated. GB. OFAC SDN.

ALCARDINAL PETROLEUM COMPANY LIMITEDConnected partyCompany sanctioned · OFAC

Named as a linked party on the OFAC listing; the nature of the link is not stated. KE. OFAC SDN.

ALCARDINAL GENERAL TRADING LLCConnected partyCompany sanctioned · OFAC

Named as a linked party on the OFAC listing; the nature of the link is not stated. AE. OFAC SDN.

ALCARDINAL GENERAL TRADING LIMITEDConnected partyCompany sanctioned · OFAC

Named as a linked party on the OFAC listing; the nature of the link is not stated. GB. OFAC SDN.

AL CARDINAL INVESTMENTS CO. LTDConnected partyCompany sanctioned · OFAC

Named as a linked party on the OFAC listing; the nature of the link is not stated. SS. OFAC SDN.

On the record

Name
Ashraf Seed Ahmed AL-CARDINAL
Also known as
AL-CARDINAL, Ashraf Seed Ahmed · HUSSEIN ALI, Ashraf · Ashiraf SEEDAHMED · Ashraf Said Ahmed HUSSEIN
Date of birth
01 Jan 1957 to 31 Jan 1957
Place of birth
Sudan
Nationality
SD
First recorded here
28 Aug 2026

Exposure

Medium risk2 of 5 components assessed — no composite shown, because how much was read is itself unknown here
Sanctions and debarments60

Sanctioned by 1 authority: OFAC. Confirmed present in a source snapshot within the last 90 days.

Company associations65

Recorded at 6 designated companies: NILETEL, NABAH LTD, ALCARDINAL PETROLEUM COMPANY LIMITED.

Not scored

Jurisdiction

Not scored. The jurisdiction lists this system reads are: EU list of high-risk third countries (AMLD Art. 9). Each names specific countries, so absence from them is not a clearance of Sudan. Separately, 9 of the sanctions authorities this system reads have designated companies registered in Sudan — a count of this corpus, not a rating of the jurisdiction.

Evidence coverage

Not scored. The evidence ledger records which sources were read for a COMPANY; it holds no per-person rows, so there is no coverage figure to price in here. The sources behind this record are listed under Evidence.

Adverse media

Not scored. Media coverage is not linked to individuals in this system at all, only to companies, and even there it covers a small fraction of the records.

Band drawn from the components that could be measured, methodology v5. The unscored ones above are gaps in what was read, not findings of nothing. Not a compliance determination — check the underlying listings before acting on anything here.

Recent activity

  1. 19 Oct 2026Last read from source