Apolitics

Gazprombank

CompanyReg. 253400WSS48YWMBUA688Last read from source 20 Oct 2026

11 listings in force8 authoritiesOfficers not readRU
11
Sanctions
Listings in force
0
People
Recorded
11
Related companies
Direct links
6
Countries
Connections
37
Events
Last 3 years
10
Sources
10 records

Findings by area

  • SanctionsRecords foundSanctioned by 8 authorities: US CSL (SSI), OFAC (non-SDN), OFAC, Canada, Australia DFAT, New Zealand, UK OFSI, Switzerland SECO. Confirmed present in a source snapshot within the last 90 days.
  • Debarment & exclusion— Checked, nothing found16 sources read, none holding a record for this company.
  • Ownership & controlRecords foundOwns or controls 10 designated companies: GAZPROM MEDIA HOLDING, GAZPROMBANK UPRAVLENIE AKTIVAMI, CREDIT URAL BANK.
  • People— Not assessedNothing has been read for this company on this dimension.
  • Identity & registration— Not assessedNothing has been read for this company on this dimension.
  • JurisdictionRecords foundRussia is named on a jurisdiction designation list — European Commission, EU list of high-risk third countries (AMLD Art. 9), section IV: “High-risk third countries which are not identified as being subject to calls for action or increased monitoring by the FATF, but whose membership in that international standard-setter is suspended”. The designation is of the jurisdiction, not of this record.
  • Court records— Not assessedNothing has been read for this company on this dimension.

Sanctions11 active

  • New ZealandActive

    Asset freeze · Aircraft ban · Ship ban · Service prohibition · Dealing with securities

    Designated 20 Apr 2022 · New Zealand Russia Sanctions Register

  • Switzerland SECOActive

    Situation in Ukraine

    Designated 27 Aug 2014 · Switzerland SECO Sanctions List

  • US CSL (SSI)Active

    RUSSIA-EO14024

    Designation date not published by this authority · US Consolidated Screening List

  • US CSL (SSI)Active

    UKRAINE-EO13662

    Designation date not published by this authority · US Consolidated Screening List

  • Australia DFATActive

    Autonomous (Russia)

    Designated 18 Mar 2022 · Australia DFAT Consolidated List

  • CanadaActive

    Russia

    Designated 24 Feb 2022 · Canada Consolidated Autonomous Sanctions List

Ownership & control

GazprombankRU · 11 active listingsGAZPROM MEDIA HOLDINGRU · 2 active listingsGPB (Schweiz) AGCHGAZPROMBANK UPRAVLENIE …RU · 2 active listingsCREDIT URAL BANKRU · 3 active listings

The companies recorded as owned by this one. 7 further companies are on file but not drawn here. Drag a node to untangle it. Ownership appears only where a register publishes it. Walk the full chain ›

GLEIF. Registry filing

GLEIF. Registry filing

GLEIF. Registry filing

GLEIF. Registry filing

Named as a linked party on the OFAC listing; the nature of the link is not stated. OFAC SDN. Official source, matched by name

Named as a linked party on the OFAC listing; the nature of the link is not stated. OFAC SDN. Official source, matched by name

Key people

No people recorded against this company. Officer and ownership data comes from national business registers, and the registers this system reads cover a different set of countries from the sanctions lists — so a sanctioned company frequently has none.

On the record

Legal name
Gazprombank
Also known as
Gazprombank · GPB · GAZPROMBANK JOINT STOCK COMPANY · GAZPROMBANK OPEN JOINT STOCK COMPANY +13
Jurisdiction
RU
Registration number
253400WSS48YWMBUA688
Address
16 Nametkina Street, Bldg. 1, Moscow, 117420
First recorded here
18 Jul 2026

Recent changes

  1. Alias recorded: Газпромбанк (АО)

    13 Sept 2026 · UK Sanctions List (FCDO)

  2. Sanction lifted: New Zealand — Asset freeze · Aircraft ban · Ship ban · Service prohibition · Dealing with securities

    8 Sept 2026 · New Zealand Russia Sanctions Register

  3. Sanction listed: New Zealand — Asset freeze · Aircraft ban · Ship ban · Service prohibition · Dealing with securities

    8 Sept 2026 · New Zealand Russia Sanctions Register

  4. Alias recorded: GPB

    8 Sept 2026 · New Zealand Russia Sanctions Register

  5. Sanction listed: US CSL (SSI) — RUSSIA-EO14024

    28 Aug 2026 · US Consolidated Screening List

  6. Sanction listed: US CSL (SSI) — UKRAINE-EO13662

    28 Aug 2026 · US Consolidated Screening List

Recent timeline

  1. 27 Aug 2014First designation on fileAustralia DFAT
  2. 8 Sept 20261 listing lifted
  3. 20 Oct 2026Last read from source