Apolitics

Korea Ryonbong General Corporation

CompanyLast read from source 21 Oct 2026

13 listings in force10 authoritiesKP
13
Sanctions
Listings in force
2
People
Recorded
8
Related companies
Direct links
1
Countries
Connections
43
Events
Last 3 years
12
Sources
14 records

Findings by area

  • SanctionsRecords foundSanctioned by 10 authorities: Japan MOF, UN Security Council, Australia DFAT, OFAC, Taiwan International Trade Administration, New Zealand, UK OFSI, France gels des avoirs, EU, Switzerland SECO. Includes a UN Security Council listing, which binds every member state. Confirmed present in a source snapshot within the last 90 days.
  • Debarment & exclusion— Checked, nothing found16 sources read, none holding a record for this company.
  • Ownership & controlRecords found2 designated individuals recorded in connection with this company: Su Yong RI, Chol Su KANG.
  • People— Not assessedNothing has been read for this company on this dimension.
  • Identity & registration— Not assessedNothing has been read for this company on this dimension.
  • JurisdictionRecords foundNorth Korea is named on a jurisdiction designation list — European Commission, EU list of high-risk third countries (AMLD Art. 9), section III: “High-risk third countries which present ongoing and substantial money-laundering and terrorist-financing risks, having repeatedly failed to address the identified deficiencies and which are identified by FATF Public Statement.” That is a call for action, the strongest category these lists carry. The designation is of the jurisdiction, not of this record.
  • Court records— Not assessedNothing has been read for this company on this dimension.

Sanctions13 active

  • Taiwan International Trade AdministrationActive

    Strategic high-tech commodities entity list

    Designation date not published by this authority · Taiwan SHTC export entity list

  • Taiwan International Trade AdministrationActive

    Strategic high-tech commodities entity list

    Designation date not published by this authority · Taiwan SHTC export entity list

  • New ZealandActive

    Asset freeze · Aircraft ban · Ship ban · Service prohibition · Dealing with securities

    Designated 20 Feb 2026 · New Zealand Russia Sanctions Register

  • France gels des avoirsActive

    (UE) 2017/1509 du 30/08/2017 (ONU Corée du Nord - RCSNU 1718 (2006) et R (UE) 2017/1509)

    Designation date not published by this authority · France Registre national des gels

  • France gels des avoirsActive

    décision du comité des sanctions des Nations unies du 24/04/2009 (ONU Corée du Nord - RCSNU 1718 (2006) et R (UE) 2017/1509)

    Designation date not published by this authority · France Registre national des gels

  • Switzerland SECOActive

    North Korea

    Designated 15 Apr 2025 · Switzerland SECO Sanctions List

Ownership & control

Korea Ryonbong General CorporationKP · 13 active listingsKorea International Che…KP · 13 active listingsKOREA RYONHA MACHINERY …KP · 13 active listingsKOREA COMPLEX EQUIPMENT…KP · 13 active listingsKorea Pugang Trading Co…KP · 13 active listings

The companies recorded as owned by this one. 4 further companies are on file but not drawn here. Drag a node to untangle it. Ownership appears only where a register publishes it. Walk the full chain ›

SECO states a relation between these two records; the nature of the relation is not stated. Switzerland SECO Sanctions List. Registry filing

SECO states a relation between these two records; the nature of the relation is not stated. Switzerland SECO Sanctions List. Registry filing

SECO states a relation between these two records; the nature of the relation is not stated. Switzerland SECO Sanctions List. Registry filing

SECO states a relation between these two records; the nature of the relation is not stated. Switzerland SECO Sanctions List. Registry filing

Named as parent company on the UK sanctions listing. UK OFSI Consolidated List. Official source, matched by name

Named as parent company on the UK sanctions listing. UK OFSI Consolidated List. Official source, matched by name

Key people

Su Yong RIConnected partySanctioned · Japan MOF, EU, Switzerland SECO, UN Security Council, Australia DFAT, OFAC, UK OFSI

Official for Korea Ryonbong General Corporation. Born 1968/6/25. KP. OFAC SDN. Official source, matched by name

Chol Su KANGConnected partySanctioned · UK OFSI, Japan MOF, EU, OFAC, Australia DFAT, Switzerland SECO, UN Security Council

Official for Korea Ryonbong General Corporation. Born 1969/2/13. KP. OFAC SDN. Official source, matched by name

On the record

Legal name
Korea Ryonbong General Corporation
Also known as
Korea Ryonbong General Corporation · KRGC · Korea Yonbong General Corporation · Lyongaksan General Trading Corporation +6
Jurisdiction
KP
Legal form
Corporation — form not confirmed for this country
Address
Pot'onggang District Pyongyang Korea, North; Rakwon-dong, Pothonggang District Pyongyang Korea, North, Pyongyang
First recorded here
21 Jul 2026

Recent changes

  1. Sanction lifted: US CSL (ISN) — E.O. 13382

    5 Oct 2026 · US Consolidated Screening List

  2. Sanction listed: France gels des avoirs — (UE) 2017/1509 du 30/08/2017 (ONU Corée du Nord - RCSNU 1718 (2006) et R (UE) 2017/1509)

    28 Sept 2026 · France Registre national des gels

  3. Sanction listed: France gels des avoirs — décision du comité des sanctions des Nations unies du 24/04/2009 (ONU Corée du Nord - RCSNU 1718 (2006) et R (UE) 2017/1509)

    28 Sept 2026 · France Registre national des gels

  4. Alias recorded: Lyon-gaksan General Trading Corporation

    28 Sept 2026 · France Registre national des gels

  5. Subsidiary recorded: Korea Pugang Mining and Machinery Corporation Ltd

    10 Sept 2026 · UK OFSI Consolidated List

  6. Subsidiary recorded: Korean Ryengwang Trading Corporation

    10 Sept 2026 · UK OFSI Consolidated List

Recent timeline

  1. 19 Sept 2006First designation on fileAustralia DFAT
  2. 5 Oct 20262 listings lifted
  3. 21 Oct 2026Last read from source