Apolitics

BANK TEJARAT

CompanyReg. 38027Last read from source 21 Oct 2026

6 listings in force3 authoritiesOfficers not readIR
6
Sanctions
Listings in force
0
People
Recorded
3
Related companies
Direct links
2
Countries
Connections
16
Events
Last 3 years
4
Sources
4 records

Findings by area

  • SanctionsRecords foundSanctioned by 3 authorities: Taiwan International Trade Administration, OFAC, UK OFSI. Confirmed present in a source snapshot within the last 90 days.
  • Debarment & exclusion— Checked, nothing found16 sources read, none holding a record for this company.
  • Ownership & controlRecords foundControlled by a designated company: BANK SEPAH, Mahan Air.
  • People— Not assessedNothing has been read for this company on this dimension.
  • Identity & registration— Not assessedNothing has been read for this company on this dimension.
  • JurisdictionRecords foundIran is named on a jurisdiction designation list — European Commission, EU list of high-risk third countries (AMLD Art. 9), section II: “High-risk third countries which have provided a high-level political commitment to address the identified deficiencies, and have decided to seek technical assistance in the implementation of the FATF Action Plan, which are identified by FATF Public Statement.” The designation is of the jurisdiction, not of this record.
  • Court records— Not assessedNothing has been read for this company on this dimension.

Sanctions6 active

  • Taiwan International Trade AdministrationActive

    Strategic high-tech commodities entity list

    Designation date not published by this authority · Taiwan SHTC export entity list

  • UK OFSIActive

    Iran (Nuclear)

    Designated 29 Sept 2025 · UK Sanctions List (FCDO)

  • OFACActive

    NPWMD

    Designation date not published by this authority · OFAC SDN

  • OFACActive

    SDGT

    Designation date not published by this authority · OFAC SDN

  • OFACActive

    IRAN

    Designation date not published by this authority · OFAC SDN

  • OFACActive

    IFSR

    Designation date not published by this authority · OFAC SDN

Ownership & control

BANK SEPAHIR · 9 active listingsMahan AirIR · 6 active listingsBANK TEJARATIR · 6 active listingsBANK TORGOVOY KAPITAL Z…BY · 5 active listings

One hop in each direction: who owns this company, and what it owns. Drag a node to untangle it. Ownership appears only where a register publishes it. Walk the full chain ›

Connected partyBANK SEPAH

Named as a linked party on the OFAC listing; the nature of the link is not stated. OFAC SDN. Official source, matched by name

Connected partyMahan Air

Named as a linked party on the OFAC listing; the nature of the link is not stated. OFAC SDN. Official source, matched by name

Named as a linked party on the OFAC listing; the nature of the link is not stated. OFAC SDN. Official source, matched by name

Key people

No people recorded against this company. Officer and ownership data comes from national business registers, and the registers this system reads cover a different set of countries from the sanctions lists — so a sanctioned company frequently has none.

On the record

Legal name
BANK TEJARAT
Also known as
BANK TEJARAT · TEJARAT BANK · بانک تجارت · Tejarat Bank PJS
Jurisdiction
IR
Registration number
38027
Address
152 Taleghani Avenue Tehran Iran; No. 247, Taleghani Avenue Tehran Iran; PO Box 11365-3139, 130 Taleghani Avenue Tehran Iran; PO Box 1598617818 Tehran Iran; PO Box 71345, Karim Khan Zand Blv, Nouri Ave, Opposite Eram Hotel Shiraz Iran; 124-126 Rue de Provence, (Angle 76 bd Haussmann) Paris 75008 France; PO Box 734001, Rudaki Ave 88 Dushanbe 734001 Tajikistan; Office C208, Beijing Lufthansa Center No 50, Liangmaqiao Rd, Chaoyang District Beijing 100016 China; PO Box 119871, 4th Floor, c/o Persia International Bank PLC, The Gate Bldg Dubai United Arab Emirates; Esfahan Region Management Bldg, Sheikh Bahayee Ave & Abuzar St Junction Esfahan Iran
First recorded here
17 Aug 2026

Recent changes

  1. Alias recorded: بانک تجارت

    13 Sept 2026 · UK Sanctions List (FCDO)

  2. Parent company recorded: Mahan Air

    11 Sept 2026 · OFAC SDN

  3. Parent company recorded: BANK SEPAH

    11 Sept 2026 · OFAC SDN

  4. Subsidiary recorded: BANK TORGOVOY KAPITAL ZAO

    10 Sept 2026 · OFAC SDN

  5. Sanction listed: OFAC — NPWMD

    10 Sept 2026 · OFAC SDN

  6. Sanction listed: OFAC — SDGT

    10 Sept 2026 · OFAC SDN

Recent timeline

  1. 29 Sept 2025First designation on fileOFAC
  2. 21 Oct 2026Last read from source