Apolitics

EXPORT DEVELOPMENT BANK OF IRAN

CompanyReg. 86936Last read from source 21 Oct 2026

4 listings in force2 authoritiesOfficers not readIR
4
Sanctions
Listings in force
0
People
Recorded
5
Related companies
Direct links
3
Countries
Connections
18
Events
Last 3 years
2
Sources
2 records

Findings by area

  • SanctionsRecords foundSanctioned by 2 authorities: OFAC, Taiwan International Trade Administration. Confirmed present in a source snapshot within the last 90 days.
  • Debarment & exclusion— Checked, nothing found16 sources read, none holding a record for this company.
  • Ownership & controlRecords foundControlled by a designated company: MB BANK.
  • People— Not assessedNothing has been read for this company on this dimension.
  • Identity & registration— Not assessedNothing has been read for this company on this dimension.
  • JurisdictionRecords foundIran is named on a jurisdiction designation list — European Commission, EU list of high-risk third countries (AMLD Art. 9), section II: “High-risk third countries which have provided a high-level political commitment to address the identified deficiencies, and have decided to seek technical assistance in the implementation of the FATF Action Plan, which are identified by FATF Public Statement.” The designation is of the jurisdiction, not of this record.
  • Court records— Not assessedNothing has been read for this company on this dimension.

Sanctions4 active

  • Taiwan International Trade AdministrationActive

    Strategic high-tech commodities entity list

    Designation date not published by this authority · Taiwan SHTC export entity list

  • OFACActive

    SDGT

    Designation date not published by this authority · OFAC SDN

  • OFACActive

    IRAN

    Designation date not published by this authority · OFAC SDN

  • OFACActive

    IFSR

    Designation date not published by this authority · OFAC SDN

Ownership & control

MB BANKRU · 5 active listingsEXPORT DEVELOPMENT BANK OF IRANIR · 4 active listingsEDBI Stock Brokerage Co…IR · 5 active listingsIRAN-VENEZUELA BI-NATIO…IR · 4 active listingsEDBI EXCHANGE BROKERAGEIR · 2 active listingsBanco Internacional De …VE · 6 active listings

One hop in each direction: who owns this company, and what it owns. Drag a node to untangle it. Ownership appears only where a register publishes it. Walk the full chain ›

Connected partyMB BANK

Named as a linked party on the OFAC listing; the nature of the link is not stated. OFAC SDN. Official source, matched by name

Named as a linked party on the OFAC listing; the nature of the link is not stated. OFAC SDN. Official source, matched by name

Named as a linked party on the OFAC listing; the nature of the link is not stated. OFAC SDN. Official source, matched by name

Named as a linked party on the OFAC listing; the nature of the link is not stated. OFAC SDN. Official source, matched by name

Named as a linked party on the OFAC listing; the nature of the link is not stated. OFAC SDN. Official source, matched by name

Key people

No people recorded against this company. Officer and ownership data comes from national business registers, and the registers this system reads cover a different set of countries from the sanctions lists — so a sanctioned company frequently has none.

On the record

Legal name
EXPORT DEVELOPMENT BANK OF IRAN
Also known as
EXPORT DEVELOPMENT BANK OF IRAN · EDBI · BANK TOSEYEH SADERAT IRAN · BANK TOSEH SADERAT IRAN +3
Jurisdiction
IR
Registration number
86936
Address
No. 26, Tosee Tower (Export Development Building), Corner of 15th Street, Ahmad Qasir Avenue, Argentina Square Tehran 1513815111 Iran
First recorded here
28 Aug 2026

Recent changes

  1. Sanction listed: Taiwan International Trade Administration — Strategic high-tech commodities entity list

    3 Oct 2026 · Taiwan SHTC export entity list

  2. Subsidiary recorded: EDBI EXCHANGE BROKERAGE

    27 Sept 2026 · OFAC SDN

  3. Subsidiary recorded: Banco Internacional De Desarrollo CA

    27 Sept 2026 · OFAC SDN

  4. Subsidiary recorded: IRAN-VENEZUELA BI-NATIONAL BANK

    27 Sept 2026 · OFAC SDN

  5. Subsidiary recorded: EDBI Stock Brokerage Company

    27 Sept 2026 · OFAC SDN

  6. Parent company recorded: MB BANK

    11 Sept 2026 · OFAC SDN

Recent timeline

  1. 21 Oct 2026Last read from source