Apolitics

MUNITIONS INDUSTRY DEPARTMENT

CompanyLast read from source 20 Oct 2026

13 listings in force8 authoritiesOfficers not readKP
13
Sanctions
Listings in force
0
People
Recorded
2
Related companies
Direct links
2
Countries
Connections
31
Events
Last 3 years
10
Sources
11 records

Findings by area

  • SanctionsRecords foundSanctioned by 8 authorities: Japan MOF, France gels des avoirs, Australia DFAT, New Zealand, UK OFSI, UN Security Council, OFAC, Switzerland SECO. Includes a UN Security Council listing, which binds every member state. Confirmed present in a source snapshot within the last 90 days.
  • Debarment & exclusion— Checked, nothing found16 sources read, none holding a record for this company.
  • Ownership & controlRecords foundOwns or controls 2 designated companies: KOREA SOBAEKSU TRADING CORPORATION, Ministry of Rocket Industry.
  • People— Not assessedNothing has been read for this company on this dimension.
  • Identity & registration— Not assessedNothing has been read for this company on this dimension.
  • JurisdictionRecords foundNorth Korea is named on a jurisdiction designation list — European Commission, EU list of high-risk third countries (AMLD Art. 9), section III: “High-risk third countries which present ongoing and substantial money-laundering and terrorist-financing risks, having repeatedly failed to address the identified deficiencies and which are identified by FATF Public Statement.” That is a call for action, the strongest category these lists carry. The designation is of the jurisdiction, not of this record.
  • Court records— Not assessedNothing has been read for this company on this dimension.

Sanctions13 active

  • New ZealandActive

    Asset freeze · Aircraft ban · Ship ban · Service prohibition · Dealing with securities

    Designated 12 Sept 2025 · New Zealand Russia Sanctions Register

  • France gels des avoirsActive

    (UE) 2023/2576 du 13/11/2023 (ONU Corée du Nord - RCSNU 1718 (2006) et R (UE) 2017/1509)

    Designation date not published by this authority · France Registre national des gels

  • France gels des avoirsActive

    décision du comité des sanctions des Nations unies du 16/08/2023 (ONU Corée du Nord - RCSNU 1718 (2006) et R (UE) 2017/1509)

    Designation date not published by this authority · France Registre national des gels

  • France gels des avoirsActive

    (UE) 2018/1009 du 17/07/2018 (ONU Corée du Nord - RCSNU 1718 (2006) et R (UE) 2017/1509)

    Designation date not published by this authority · France Registre national des gels

  • France gels des avoirsActive

    (UE) 2017/1509 du 30/08/2017 (ONU Corée du Nord - RCSNU 1718 (2006) et R (UE) 2017/1509)

    Designation date not published by this authority · France Registre national des gels

  • France gels des avoirsActive

    Décision du comité de sanction des Nations unies du 02/03/2016 (ONU Corée du Nord - RCSNU 1718 (2006) et R (UE) 2017/1509)

    Designation date not published by this authority · France Registre national des gels

Ownership & control

MUNITIONS INDUSTRY DEPARTMENTKP · 13 active listingsKOREA SOBAEKSU TRADING …CN · 2 active listingsMinistry of Rocket Indu…KP · 3 active listings

The companies recorded as owned by this one. Drag a node to untangle it. Ownership appears only where a register publishes it. Walk the full chain ›

Named as a linked party on the OFAC listing; the nature of the link is not stated. OFAC SDN. Official source, matched by name

Named as a linked party on the OFAC listing; the nature of the link is not stated. OFAC SDN. Official source, matched by name

Key people

No people recorded against this company. Officer and ownership data comes from national business registers, and the registers this system reads cover a different set of countries from the sanctions lists — so a sanctioned company frequently has none.

On the record

Legal name
MUNITIONS INDUSTRY DEPARTMENT
Also known as
Machine Industry Department · Munitions Industry Department · MUNITIONS INDUSTRY DEPARTMENT · Military Supplies Industry Department +8
Jurisdiction
KP
First recorded here
22 Jul 2026

Recent changes

  1. Sanction lifted: US CSL (ISN) — E.O. 13382

    5 Oct 2026 · US Consolidated Screening List

  2. Sanction listed: France gels des avoirs — (UE) 2023/2576 du 13/11/2023 (ONU Corée du Nord - RCSNU 1718 (2006) et R (UE) 2017/1509)

    28 Sept 2026 · France Registre national des gels

  3. Sanction listed: France gels des avoirs — décision du comité des sanctions des Nations unies du 16/08/2023 (ONU Corée du Nord - RCSNU 1718 (2006) et R (UE) 2017/1509)

    28 Sept 2026 · France Registre national des gels

  4. Sanction listed: France gels des avoirs — (UE) 2018/1009 du 17/07/2018 (ONU Corée du Nord - RCSNU 1718 (2006) et R (UE) 2017/1509)

    28 Sept 2026 · France Registre national des gels

  5. Sanction listed: France gels des avoirs — (UE) 2017/1509 du 30/08/2017 (ONU Corée du Nord - RCSNU 1718 (2006) et R (UE) 2017/1509)

    28 Sept 2026 · France Registre national des gels

  6. Sanction listed: France gels des avoirs — Décision du comité de sanction des Nations unies du 02/03/2016 (ONU Corée du Nord - RCSNU 1718 (2006) et R (UE) 2017/1509)

    28 Sept 2026 · France Registre national des gels

Recent timeline

  1. 2 Mar 2016First designation on fileAustralia DFAT
  2. 5 Oct 20262 listings lifted
  3. 20 Oct 2026Last read from source