Apolitics

Ministry of Petroleum

CompanyLast read from source 21 Oct 2026

4 listings in force3 authoritiesIR
4
Sanctions
Listings in force
1
People
Recorded
9
Related companies
Direct links
1
Countries
Connections
18
Events
Last 3 years
3
Sources
3 records

Findings by area

  • SanctionsRecords foundSanctioned by 3 authorities: OFAC, Taiwan International Trade Administration, Switzerland SECO. Confirmed present in a source snapshot within the last 90 days.
  • Debarment & exclusion— Checked, nothing found16 sources read, none holding a record for this company.
  • Ownership & controlRecords foundControlled by a designated company: ISLAMIC REVOLUTIONARY GUARD CORPS (IRGC)-QODS FORCE.
  • People— Not assessedNothing has been read for this company on this dimension.
  • Identity & registration— Not assessedNothing has been read for this company on this dimension.
  • JurisdictionRecords foundIran is named on a jurisdiction designation list — European Commission, EU list of high-risk third countries (AMLD Art. 9), section II: “High-risk third countries which have provided a high-level political commitment to address the identified deficiencies, and have decided to seek technical assistance in the implementation of the FATF Action Plan, which are identified by FATF Public Statement.” The designation is of the jurisdiction, not of this record.
  • Court records— Not assessedNothing has been read for this company on this dimension.

Sanctions4 active

  • Taiwan International Trade AdministrationActive

    Strategic high-tech commodities entity list

    Designation date not published by this authority · Taiwan SHTC export entity list

  • Switzerland SECOActive

    Iran

    Designated 12 Dec 2025 · Switzerland SECO Sanctions List

  • OFACActive

    IFSR

    Designation date not published by this authority · OFAC SDN

  • OFACActive

    SDGT

    Designation date not published by this authority · OFAC SDN

Ownership & control

ISLAMIC REVOLUTIONARY G…IR · 7 active listingsMinistry of PetroleumIR · 4 active listingsIRANIAN OIL PIPELINES A…IR · 3 active listingsNational Iranian Oil Co…IR · 9 active listingsNATIONAL PETROCHEMICAL …IR · 4 active listingsNATIONAL IRANIAN OIL PR…IR · 3 active listings

One hop in each direction: who owns this company, and what it owns. 4 further companies are on file but not drawn here. Drag a node to untangle it. Ownership appears only where a register publishes it. Walk the full chain ›

Named as a linked party on the OFAC listing; the nature of the link is not stated. OFAC SDN. Official source, matched by name

Named as a linked party on the OFAC listing; the nature of the link is not stated. OFAC SDN. Official source, matched by name

Named as a linked party on the OFAC listing; the nature of the link is not stated. OFAC SDN. Official source, matched by name

Named as a linked party on the OFAC listing; the nature of the link is not stated. OFAC SDN. Official source, matched by name

Named as a linked party on the OFAC listing; the nature of the link is not stated. OFAC SDN. Official source, matched by name

Named as a linked party on the OFAC listing; the nature of the link is not stated. OFAC SDN. Official source, matched by name

Key people

Bijan ZANGANEHConnected partySanctioned · OFAC

Born Mar 1952. IR. OFAC SDN. Official source, matched by name

On the record

Legal name
Ministry of Petroleum
Also known as
Ministry of Petroleum · MINISTRY OF PETROLEUM · IRANIAN MINISTRY OF PETROLEUM
Jurisdiction
IR
First recorded here
21 Jul 2026

Recent changes

  1. Subsidiary recorded: NATIONAL IRANIAN OIL REFINING AND DISTRIBUTION COMPANY

    11 Sept 2026 · OFAC SDN

  2. Subsidiary recorded: ABADAN OIL REFINING COMPANY

    11 Sept 2026 · OFAC SDN

  3. Subsidiary recorded: NATIONAL IRANIAN OIL ENGINEERING AND CONSTRUCTION COMPANY

    11 Sept 2026 · OFAC SDN

  4. Subsidiary recorded: IMAM KHOMEINI SHAZAND OIL REFINING COMPANY

    11 Sept 2026 · OFAC SDN

  5. Subsidiary recorded: NATIONAL IRANIAN OIL PRODUCTS DISTRIBUTION COMPANY

    11 Sept 2026 · OFAC SDN

  6. Subsidiary recorded: NATIONAL PETROCHEMICAL COMPANY

    11 Sept 2026 · OFAC SDN

Recent timeline

  1. 12 Dec 2025First designation on fileOFAC
  2. 21 Oct 2026Last read from source