Apolitics

Bank Mellat

CompanyLast read from source 21 Oct 2026

8 listings in force6 authoritiesOfficers not readIR
8
Sanctions
Listings in force
0
People
Recorded
4
Related companies
Direct links
4
Countries
Connections
17
Events
Last 3 years
7
Sources
7 records

Findings by area

  • SanctionsRecords foundSanctioned by 6 authorities: Switzerland SECO, EU, Taiwan International Trade Administration, OFAC, UK OFSI, France gels des avoirs. Confirmed present in a source snapshot within the last 90 days.
  • Debarment & exclusion— Checked, nothing found16 sources read, none holding a record for this company.
  • Ownership & controlRecords foundControlled by a designated company: MEHR EQTESAD BANK.
  • People— Not assessedNothing has been read for this company on this dimension.
  • Identity & registration— Not assessedNothing has been read for this company on this dimension.
  • JurisdictionRecords foundIran is named on a jurisdiction designation list — European Commission, EU list of high-risk third countries (AMLD Art. 9), section II: “High-risk third countries which have provided a high-level political commitment to address the identified deficiencies, and have decided to seek technical assistance in the implementation of the FATF Action Plan, which are identified by FATF Public Statement.” The designation is of the jurisdiction, not of this record.
  • Court records— Not assessedNothing has been read for this company on this dimension.

Sanctions8 active

  • Taiwan International Trade AdministrationActive

    Strategic high-tech commodities entity list

    Designation date not published by this authority · Taiwan SHTC export entity list

  • France gels des avoirsActive

    (UE) 2025/1980 du 29/09/2025 (UE Iran prolifération - R (UE) 267/2012)

    Designation date not published by this authority · France Registre national des gels

  • Switzerland SECOActive

    Iran

    Designated 12 Dec 2025 · Switzerland SECO Sanctions List

  • UK OFSIActive

    Iran (Nuclear)

    Designated 29 Sept 2025 · UK Sanctions List (FCDO)

  • EUActive

    IRN

    Designated 29 Sept 2025 · EU Consolidated Sanctions List

  • OFACActive

    IRAN

    Designation date not published by this authority · OFAC SDN

Ownership & control

MEHR EQTESAD BANKIR · 3 active listingsBank MellatIR · 8 active listingsMELLAT BANK CLOSED JOIN…AM · 3 active listingsFIRST EAST EXPORT BANK,…MY · 10 active listingsPersia International Ba…GB · 7 active listings

One hop in each direction: who owns this company, and what it owns. Drag a node to untangle it. Ownership appears only where a register publishes it. Walk the full chain ›

Connected partyMEHR EQTESAD BANK

Named as a linked party on the OFAC listing; the nature of the link is not stated. OFAC SDN. Official source, matched by name

Named as a linked party on the OFAC listing; the nature of the link is not stated. OFAC SDN. Official source, matched by name

Named as a linked party on the OFAC listing; the nature of the link is not stated. OFAC SDN. Official source, matched by name

Named as a linked party on the OFAC listing; the nature of the link is not stated. OFAC SDN. Official source, matched by name

Key people

No people recorded against this company. Officer and ownership data comes from national business registers, and the registers this system reads cover a different set of countries from the sanctions lists — so a sanctioned company frequently has none.

On the record

Legal name
Bank Mellat
Also known as
Bank Mellat · BANK MELLAT · Mellat International Bank · Nation's Bank
Jurisdiction
IR
Address
Head Office Bldg, 276 Taleghani Ave Tehran Iran, Tehran, 15817
First recorded here
21 Jul 2026

Recent changes

  1. Sanction listed: France gels des avoirs — (UE) 2025/1980 du 29/09/2025 (UE Iran prolifération - R (UE) 267/2012)

    28 Sept 2026 · France Registre national des gels

  2. Parent company recorded: MEHR EQTESAD BANK

    11 Sept 2026 · OFAC SDN

  3. Subsidiary recorded: FIRST EAST EXPORT BANK, P.L.C.

    11 Sept 2026 · OFAC SDN

  4. Subsidiary recorded: MELLAT BANK CLOSED JOINT-STOCK COMPANY

    10 Sept 2026 · OFAC SDN

  5. Subsidiary recorded: PERSIA INTERNATIONAL BANK PLC

    10 Sept 2026 · OFAC SDN

  6. Sanction listed: OFAC — IRAN

    10 Sept 2026 · OFAC SDN

Recent timeline

  1. 29 Sept 2025First designation on fileEU
  2. 21 Oct 2026Last read from source