Apolitics

Bonyad Taavon Sepah

CompanyLast read from source 19 Oct 2026

11 listings in force5 authoritiesIR
11
Sanctions
Listings in force
5
People
Recorded
2
Related companies
Direct links
1
Countries
Connections
31
Events
Last 3 years
5
Sources
5 records

Findings by area

  • SanctionsRecords foundSanctioned by 5 authorities: Switzerland SECO, Australia DFAT, Canada, OFAC, France gels des avoirs. Confirmed present in a source snapshot within the last 90 days.
  • Debarment & exclusion— Checked, nothing found16 sources read, none holding a record for this company.
  • Ownership & controlRecords foundControlled by a designated company: Islamic Revolutionary Guard Corps .
  • People— Not assessedNothing has been read for this company on this dimension.
  • Identity & registration— Not assessedNothing has been read for this company on this dimension.
  • JurisdictionRecords foundIran is named on a jurisdiction designation list — European Commission, EU list of high-risk third countries (AMLD Art. 9), section II: “High-risk third countries which have provided a high-level political commitment to address the identified deficiencies, and have decided to seek technical assistance in the implementation of the FATF Action Plan, which are identified by FATF Public Statement.” The designation is of the jurisdiction, not of this record.
  • Court records— Not assessedNothing has been read for this company on this dimension.

Sanctions11 active

  • France gels des avoirsActive

    (UE) 2025/1559 du 25/07/2025 (UE Iran prolifération - R (UE) 267/2012)

    Designation date not published by this authority · France Registre national des gels

  • France gels des avoirsActive

    (UE) 267/2012 du 23/03/2012- (UE Iran prolifération - R (UE) 267/2012)

    Designation date not published by this authority · France Registre national des gels

  • France gels des avoirsActive

    (UE) 503/2011 du 23/05/2011 (UE Iran prolifération - R (UE) 267/2012)

    Designation date not published by this authority · France Registre national des gels

  • Switzerland SECOActive

    Iran

    Designated 20 Aug 2025 · Switzerland SECO Sanctions List

  • Australia DFATActive

    Autonomous (Iran)

    Designated 12 Jan 2024 · Australia DFAT Consolidated List

  • CanadaActive

    Iran

    Designated 5 Feb 2016 · Canada Consolidated Autonomous Sanctions List

Ownership & control

Islamic Revolutionary G…IR · 8 active listingsBonyad Taavon SepahIR · 11 active listingsMehr BankIR · 13 active listings

One hop in each direction: who owns this company, and what it owns. Drag a node to untangle it. Ownership appears only where a register publishes it. Walk the full chain ›

Named as a linked party on the OFAC listing; the nature of the link is not stated. OFAC SDN. Official source, matched by name

SubsidiaryMehr Bank

SECO states a relation between these two records; the nature of the relation is not stated. Switzerland SECO Sanctions List. Registry filing

Key people

Aliasghar NOROUZIConnected partySanctioned · EU, OFAC, UK OFSI

Chairman of the Board of Directors of the Islamic Revolutionary Guard Corps (IRGC) Cooperative Foundation. Born 11 Nov 1962. IR. OFAC SDN. Official source, matched by name

Ahmad KARIMIConnected partySanctioned · OFAC

Born 11 Dec 1962. IR. OFAC SDN. Official source, matched by name

Yahya ALA'ODDINIConnected partySanctioned · EU, OFAC, UK OFSI

Director of the Board of Directors of the IRGC Cooperative Foundation. Born 21 Mar 1965. IR. OFAC SDN. Official source, matched by name

Jamal BABAMORADIConnected partySanctioned · OFAC

Born 24 Mar 1960. IR. OFAC SDN. Official source, matched by name

Seyyed Aminollah Emami TABATABAIConnected partySanctioned · Australia DFAT, OFAC, UK OFSI

Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors of the Islamic Revolutionary Guard Corps (IRGC) Cooperative Foundation. Born 26 Aug 1963. IR. OFAC SDN. Official source, matched by name

On the record

Legal name
Bonyad Taavon Sepah
Also known as
Bonyad Taavon Sepah · IRGC Cooperative Foundation · Bonyad-e Ta’avon-Sepah · Sepah Cooperative Foundation +8
Jurisdiction
IR
First recorded here
21 Jul 2026

Recent changes

  1. Sanction listed: France gels des avoirs — (UE) 2025/1559 du 25/07/2025 (UE Iran prolifération - R (UE) 267/2012)

    12 Sept 2026 · France Registre national des gels

  2. Sanction listed: France gels des avoirs — (UE) 267/2012 du 23/03/2012- (UE Iran prolifération - R (UE) 267/2012)

    12 Sept 2026 · France Registre national des gels

  3. Sanction listed: France gels des avoirs — (UE) 503/2011 du 23/05/2011 (UE Iran prolifération - R (UE) 267/2012)

    12 Sept 2026 · France Registre national des gels

  4. Parent company recorded: Islamic Revolutionary Guard Corps

    10 Sept 2026 · OFAC SDN

  5. Sanction listed: OFAC — IRAN-HR

    10 Sept 2026 · OFAC SDN

  6. Sanction listed: OFAC — SDGT

    10 Sept 2026 · OFAC SDN

Recent timeline

  1. 5 Feb 2016First designation on fileAustralia DFAT
  2. 19 Oct 2026Last read from source