Apolitics

Islamic Revolutionary Guard Corps

CompanyLast read from source 19 Oct 2026

8 listings in force1 authorityIR
8
Sanctions
Listings in force
62
People
Recorded
36
Related companies
Direct links
7
Countries
Connections
143
Events
Last 3 years
2
Sources
2 records

Findings by area

  • SanctionsRecords foundSanctioned by 1 authority: OFAC. Confirmed present in a source snapshot within the last 90 days.
  • Debarment & exclusion— Checked, nothing found16 sources read, none holding a record for this company.
  • Ownership & controlRecords found62 designated individuals recorded in connection with this company: Abbas GHOLAMSHAHI, Abbas NILFORUSHAN, Ahmad SHAFAHI.
  • People— Not assessedNothing has been read for this company on this dimension.
  • Identity & registration— Not assessedNothing has been read for this company on this dimension.
  • JurisdictionRecords foundIran is named on a jurisdiction designation list — European Commission, EU list of high-risk third countries (AMLD Art. 9), section II: “High-risk third countries which have provided a high-level political commitment to address the identified deficiencies, and have decided to seek technical assistance in the implementation of the FATF Action Plan, which are identified by FATF Public Statement.” The designation is of the jurisdiction, not of this record.
  • Court records— Not assessedNothing has been read for this company on this dimension.

Sanctions8 active

  • OFACActive

    ELECTION-EO13848

    Designation date not published by this authority · OFAC SDN

  • OFACActive

    FTO

    Designation date not published by this authority · OFAC SDN

  • OFACActive

    SDGT

    Designation date not published by this authority · OFAC SDN

  • OFACActive

    IFSR

    Designation date not published by this authority · OFAC SDN

  • OFACActive

    HRIT-IR

    Designation date not published by this authority · OFAC SDN

  • OFACActive

    IRAN-HR

    Designation date not published by this authority · OFAC SDN

Ownership & control

Islamic Revolutionary Guard Corps IR · 8 active listingsAerospace Divison of IR…1 active listingISLAMIC REVOLUTIONARY G…IR · 1 active listingBAHMAN DIESEL CO.IR · 3 active listingsAnsar BankIR · 11 active listings

The companies recorded as owned by this one. 32 further companies are on file but not drawn here. Drag a node to untangle it. Ownership appears only where a register publishes it. Walk the full chain ›

Named as parent company on the UK sanctions listing. UK OFSI Consolidated List. Official source, matched by name

Named as parent company on the UK sanctions listing. UK OFSI Consolidated List. Official source, matched by name

Named as a linked party on the OFAC listing; the nature of the link is not stated. OFAC SDN. Official source, matched by name

SubsidiaryAnsar Bank

Named as a linked party on the OFAC listing; the nature of the link is not stated. OFAC SDN. Official source, matched by name

Named as a linked party on the OFAC listing; the nature of the link is not stated. OFAC SDN. Official source, matched by name

Named as a linked party on the OFAC listing; the nature of the link is not stated. OFAC SDN. Official source, matched by name

Key people

Abbas GHOLAMSHAHIConnected partySanctioned · OFAC

OFAC SDN. Official source, matched by name

Abbas NILFORUSHANConnected partySanctioned · OFAC

Deputy Commander for Operations. Born 23 Aug 1966. IR. OFAC SDN. Official source, matched by name

Ahmad SHAFAHIConnected partySanctioned · OFAC

Commander of Salman Corps in Sistan and Baluchistan province. Born 21 May 1968. IR. OFAC SDN. Official source, matched by name

Ahmad Khadem SEYEDOSHOHADAConnected partySanctioned · OFAC

Commander of Karbala IRGC Operational Base. Born 27 Apr 1959. IR. OFAC SDN. Official source, matched by name

Ahmad Mohammadi ZADEHConnected partySanctioned · OFAC

Born 23 Sep 1961. IR. OFAC SDN. Official source, matched by name

Ali Malek SHAHKOUIConnected partySanctioned · OFAC

Born 9 Aug 1987. IR. OFAC SDN. Official source, matched by name

Ghorban Mohammad VALIZADEHConnected partySanctioned · OFAC, Australia DFAT

Islamic Revolutionary Guard Corps Commander for Tehran Province. Born 23 Sep 1974. IR. OFAC SDN. Official source, matched by name

Hamid DAMGHANIConnected partySanctioned · OFAC

IRGC Commander for Gilan Province. Born 23 Sep 1973. IR. OFAC SDN. Official source, matched by name

On the record

Legal name
Islamic Revolutionary Guard Corps
Also known as
Islamic Revolutionary Guard Corps · IRGC · The Iranian Revolutionary Guards · IRG +30
Jurisdiction
IR
First recorded here
28 Aug 2026

Recent changes

  1. Sanction lifted: US CSL (ISN) — E.O. 13382

    5 Oct 2026 · US Consolidated Screening List

  2. Subsidiary recorded: QINGDAO PREMIER TECHNOLOGY CO LTD

    11 Sept 2026 · OFAC SDN

  3. Subsidiary recorded: TASNIM NEWS AGENCY

    11 Sept 2026 · OFAC SDN

  4. Subsidiary recorded: SHENZHEN AMOR LOGISTICS CO LTD

    11 Sept 2026 · OFAC SDN

  5. Subsidiary recorded: COGNITIVE DESIGN PRODUCTION CENTER

    11 Sept 2026 · OFAC SDN

  6. Subsidiary recorded: DESIGN AND MANUFACTURING OF AERO-ENGINE COMPANY

    11 Sept 2026 · OFAC SDN

Recent timeline

  1. 5 Oct 20261 listing lifted
  2. 19 Oct 2026Last read from source