Apolitics

Mehr Bank

CompanyLast read from source 21 Oct 2026

13 listings in force8 authoritiesOfficers not readIR
13
Sanctions
Listings in force
0
People
Recorded
6
Related companies
Direct links
1
Countries
Connections
32
Events
Last 3 years
9
Sources
9 records

Findings by area

  • SanctionsRecords foundSanctioned by 8 authorities: France gels des avoirs, Canada, Taiwan International Trade Administration, OFAC, Australia DFAT, UK OFSI, Switzerland SECO, EU. Confirmed present in a source snapshot within the last 90 days.
  • Debarment & exclusion— Checked, nothing found16 sources read, none holding a record for this company.
  • Ownership & controlRecords foundControlled by a designated company: ISLAMIC REVOLUTIONARY GUARD CORPS AIR FORCE, Bonyad Taavon Sepah, BANK SEPAH.
  • People— Not assessedNothing has been read for this company on this dimension.
  • Identity & registration— Not assessedNothing has been read for this company on this dimension.
  • JurisdictionRecords foundIran is named on a jurisdiction designation list — European Commission, EU list of high-risk third countries (AMLD Art. 9), section II: “High-risk third countries which have provided a high-level political commitment to address the identified deficiencies, and have decided to seek technical assistance in the implementation of the FATF Action Plan, which are identified by FATF Public Statement.” The designation is of the jurisdiction, not of this record.
  • Court records— Not assessedNothing has been read for this company on this dimension.

Sanctions13 active

  • Taiwan International Trade AdministrationActive

    Strategic high-tech commodities entity list

    Designation date not published by this authority · Taiwan SHTC export entity list

  • France gels des avoirsActive

    (UE) 2022/1010 du 27/06/2022 (UE Iran prolifération - R (UE) 267/2012)

    Designation date not published by this authority · France Registre national des gels

  • France gels des avoirsActive

    (UE) 267/2012 du 23/03/2012- (UE Iran prolifération - R (UE) 267/2012)

    Designation date not published by this authority · France Registre national des gels

  • France gels des avoirsActive

    (UE) 503/2011 du 23/05/2011 (UE Iran prolifération - R (UE) 267/2012)

    Designation date not published by this authority · France Registre national des gels

  • Switzerland SECOActive

    Iran

    Designated 3 Dec 2019 · Switzerland SECO Sanctions List

  • Australia DFATActive

    Autonomous (Iran)

    Designated 12 Jan 2024 · Australia DFAT Consolidated List

Ownership & control

ISLAMIC REVOLUTIONARY G…IR · 8 active listingsBonyad Taavon SepahIR · 11 active listingsBANK SEPAHIR · 9 active listingsBonyad TaavonIR · 1 active listingMehr BankIR · 13 active listings

The owner recorded for this company. 2 further companies are on file but not drawn here. Drag a node to untangle it. Ownership appears only where a register publishes it. Walk the full chain ›

SECO states a relation between these two records; the nature of the relation is not stated. Switzerland SECO Sanctions List. Registry filing

Connected partyBonyad Taavon Sepah

SECO states a relation between these two records; the nature of the relation is not stated. Switzerland SECO Sanctions List. Registry filing

SECO states a relation between these two records; the nature of the relation is not stated. Switzerland SECO Sanctions List. Registry filing

Named as parent company on the UK sanctions listing. UK OFSI Consolidated List. Official source, matched by name

Named as parent company on the UK sanctions listing. UK OFSI Consolidated List. Official source, matched by name

Named as parent company on the UK sanctions listing as "Basij Cooperative Foundation (BCF)". UK OFSI Consolidated List. Official source, matched by name

Key people

No people recorded against this company. Officer and ownership data comes from national business registers, and the registers this system reads cover a different set of countries from the sanctions lists — so a sanctioned company frequently has none.

On the record

Legal name
Mehr Bank
Also known as
Mehr Bank · Mehr Finance and Credit Institute · Mehr Interest-Free Bank · MEHR BANK +8
Jurisdiction
IR
Address
204 Taleghani Ave. Tehran Iran, Tehran,1666943
First recorded here
21 Jul 2026

Recent changes

  1. Parent company recorded: Islamic Revolutionary Guard Corps (IRGC)

    18 Sept 2026 · Switzerland SECO Sanctions List

  2. Sanction listed: France gels des avoirs — (UE) 2022/1010 du 27/06/2022 (UE Iran prolifération - R (UE) 267/2012)

    12 Sept 2026 · France Registre national des gels

  3. Sanction listed: France gels des avoirs — (UE) 267/2012 du 23/03/2012- (UE Iran prolifération - R (UE) 267/2012)

    12 Sept 2026 · France Registre national des gels

  4. Sanction listed: France gels des avoirs — (UE) 503/2011 du 23/05/2011 (UE Iran prolifération - R (UE) 267/2012)

    12 Sept 2026 · France Registre national des gels

  5. Parent company recorded: Basij Cooperative Foundation

    11 Sept 2026 · UK OFSI Consolidated List

  6. Parent company recorded: Bonyad Taavon

    10 Sept 2026 · UK OFSI Consolidated List

Recent timeline

  1. 23 May 2011First designation on fileAustralia DFAT
  2. 21 Oct 2026Last read from source