Hossein Ardakani

PersonBorn 21 Sep 1985Last read from source 19 Oct 2026

Chairperson of the board of directors of Kavan Electronics Behrad LLC; procurement agent for the IRGC

Sanctioned · Switzerland SECO, EU, OFAC
Listed by 3 authorities9 companies, 9 under a listingIR
5
Sanctions
Own listings
9
Companies
Roles recorded
9
Designated
Of those companies
3
Countries
Connections
3
Identifiers
Documents
3
Sources
15 names on file
Listed in their own right5

Named directly by EU, OFAC, Switzerland SECO.

Director of a company that is listed9

Of 9 companies where a register records a role. A company being listed is not a claim about this person, and this page never presents it as one.

Sanctions5 active

  • Switzerland SECOActive

    Iran

    Designation date not published by this authority · Switzerland SECO Sanctions List

  • EUActive

    IRN

    Designation date not published by this authority · EU Consolidated Sanctions List

  • OFACActive

    IFSR

    Designation date not published by this authority · OFAC SDN

  • OFACActive

    NPWMD

    Designation date not published by this authority · OFAC SDN

  • OFACActive

    IRGC

    Designation date not published by this authority · OFAC SDN

Companies & roles

OFAC SDN.

ARTA WAVE SDN BHDConnected partyCompany sanctioned · OFAC

Named as a linked party on the OFAC listing; the nature of the link is not stated. MY. OFAC SDN.

Teyf Tadbir Mérnöki Tervező VállalatConnected partyCompany sanctioned · EU, OFAC, France gels des avoirs

Named as a linked party on the OFAC listing; the nature of the link is not stated. IR. OFAC SDN.

NAVA HOBBIES SDN BHDConnected partyCompany sanctioned · OFAC

Named as a linked party on the OFAC listing; the nature of the link is not stated. MY. OFAC SDN.

DIRAC TECHNOLOGY HK LIMITEDConnected partyCompany sanctioned · OFAC

Named as a linked party on the OFAC listing; the nature of the link is not stated. HK. OFAC SDN.

Basamad Electronic Pouya Mérnöki Tervező VállalatConnected partyCompany sanctioned · OFAC, EU

Named as a linked party on the OFAC listing; the nature of the link is not stated. IR. OFAC SDN.

Kavan ElectronicsConnected partyCompany sanctioned · EU, OFAC, France gels des avoirs

Named as a linked party on the OFAC listing; the nature of the link is not stated. IR. OFAC SDN.

SKYLINE ADVANCED TECNOLOGIES SDN BHDConnected partyCompany sanctioned · OFAC

Named as a linked party on the OFAC listing; the nature of the link is not stated. MY. OFAC SDN.

On the record

Name
Hossein Ardakani
Also known as
Ardakani Hossein Hatefi · Hashem Hasan · Ardakani Hossein Hatafi · Ardakani Hossein Hatfi
Date of birth
21 Sep 1985
Place of birth
Ardakan, IRAN (ISLAMIC REPUBLIC OF)
Nationality
IR
Position
Chairperson of the board of directors of Kavan Electronics Behrad LLC; procurement agent for the IRGC
First recorded here
8 Aug 2026

Exposure

Medium risk3 of 5 components assessed — no composite shown, because how much was read is itself unknown here
Sanctions and debarments76

Sanctioned by 3 authorities: EU, OFAC, Switzerland SECO. Confirmed present in a source snapshot within the last 90 days.

Company associations65

Recorded at 9 designated companies: IRGC Aerospace Force Self Sufficiency Jihad Organization (ASF SSJO), ARTA WAVE SDN BHD, Teyf Tadbir Mérnöki Tervező Vállalat.

Jurisdiction70

Iran is named on a jurisdiction designation list — European Commission, EU list of high-risk third countries (AMLD Art. 9), section II: “High-risk third countries which have provided a high-level political commitment to address the identified deficiencies, and have decided to seek technical assistance in the implementation of the FATF Action Plan, which are identified by FATF Public Statement.” The designation is of the jurisdiction, not of this record.

Not scored

Evidence coverage

Not scored. The evidence ledger records which sources were read for a COMPANY; it holds no per-person rows, so there is no coverage figure to price in here. The sources behind this record are listed under Evidence.

Adverse media

Not scored. Media coverage is not linked to individuals in this system at all, only to companies, and even there it covers a small fraction of the records.

Band drawn from the components that could be measured, methodology v5. The unscored ones above are gaps in what was read, not findings of nothing. Not a compliance determination — check the underlying listings before acting on anything here.

Recent activity

  1. 19 Oct 2026Last read from source