Japan MOF
Active- Programme
- asset-freeze
- Designated
- 26 May 2023
- Legal basis
- MOFA public notice No. 162
- Source
- Japan MOF Sanctions List
- Last confirmed
- 26 Oct 2026
Company43210Reg. 1025202265571Last read from source 26 Oct 2026
asset-freeze
Designated 26 May 2023 · Japan MOF Sanctions List
RUSSIA-EO14024
Designation date not published by this authority · OFAC SDN
UKRAINE-EO13662
Designation date not published by this authority · OFAC SDN
UKRAINE-EO13661
Designation date not published by this authority · OFAC SDN
The owner recorded for this company. Drag a node to untangle it. Ownership appears only where a register publishes it. Walk the full chain ›
Named as a linked party on the OFAC listing; the nature of the link is not stated. OFAC SDN. Official source, matched by name
Named as a linked party on the OFAC listing; the nature of the link is not stated. Born 2 Jan 1968. RU. OFAC SDN. Official source, matched by name
Identifier recorded: REG_NUMBER SC824532
17 Sept 2026 · UK Companies House
Alias recorded: GAZ GROUP LTD
17 Sept 2026 · UK Companies House
Parent company recorded: RUSSIAN MACHINES
11 Sept 2026 · OFAC SDN
Sanction listed: Japan MOF — asset-freeze
22 Jul 2026 · Japan MOF Sanctions List
Alias recorded: Obshchestvo s ogranichennoy otvetstvennostiu Kommercheskiye avtomobili – Gruppa GAZ
22 Jul 2026 · Japan MOF Sanctions List
Alias recorded: Limited Liability Company Commercial Vehicles – GAZ Group
22 Jul 2026 · Japan MOF Sanctions List
No ownership test is on file for this company. The test reads who holds a company's shares from its shareholder register, and it is run each day for companies with a number in Estonia's, Latvia's or Poland's register. For a company anywhere else, no register read here states its shareholders, so the test cannot be run.
Named as a linked party on the OFAC listing; the nature of the link is not stated. OFAC SDN. Official source, matched by name
Named as a linked party on the OFAC listing; the nature of the link is not stated. Born 2 Jan 1968. RU. OFAC SDN. Official source, matched by name
Named as a linked party on the OFAC listing; the nature of the link is not stated. Born 2 Jan 1968. RU. OFAC SDN. Official source, matched by name
Matched on the name as each register spells it, not on a resolved person. Where the name is common the match means little, and the label says so rather than leaving you to guess.
The owner recorded for this company. Drag a node to untangle it. Ownership appears only where a register publishes it. Walk the full chain ›
3 companies, 2 recorded links, up to two steps from this record. Open the full graph ›
No other company on file shares The Tassie, Muasdale, Tarbert.
Identifier recorded: REG_NUMBER SC824532
17 Sept 2026 · UK Companies House
Alias recorded: GAZ GROUP LTD
17 Sept 2026 · UK Companies House
Parent company recorded: RUSSIAN MACHINES
11 Sept 2026 · OFAC SDN
Sanction listed: Japan MOF — asset-freeze
22 Jul 2026 · Japan MOF Sanctions List
Alias recorded: Obshchestvo s ogranichennoy otvetstvennostiu Kommercheskiye avtomobili – Gruppa GAZ
22 Jul 2026 · Japan MOF Sanctions List
Alias recorded: Limited Liability Company Commercial Vehicles – GAZ Group
22 Jul 2026 · Japan MOF Sanctions List
Alias recorded: GAZ Group
22 Jul 2026 · Japan MOF Sanctions List
Sanction listed: OFAC — RUSSIA-EO14024
17 Jul 2026 · OFAC SDN
Sanction listed: OFAC — UKRAINE-EO13662
17 Jul 2026 · OFAC SDN
Sanction listed: OFAC — UKRAINE-EO13661
17 Jul 2026 · OFAC SDN
Identifier recorded: TAX_ID 5200000046
17 Jul 2026 · OFAC SDN
Identifier recorded: REG_NUMBER 1025202265571
17 Jul 2026 · OFAC SDN
Alias recorded: GAZ PAO
17 Jul 2026 · OFAC SDN
Alias recorded: GAZ JSC
17 Jul 2026 · OFAC SDN
Alias recorded: GAZ GROUP
17 Jul 2026 · OFAC SDN
First recorded: GAZ GROUP
17 Jul 2026
Dates are when each fact was first recorded here, which for older entries is when the source was first read rather than when the authority acted. Changes across all companies ›
No published story on this site mentions this company. Mentions are linked only where a published article names a company already resolved here, and the published set is small — so an empty section says nothing about how much has been written elsewhere.
Sanctions exposure: 68 · Ownership risk: 85 · Jurisdiction: 70 · Evidence coverage: 60 · Adverse media: not scored
Sanctions exposure: 68 · Ownership risk: 85 · Jurisdiction: 70 · Evidence coverage: 60 · Adverse media: not scored
Sanctions exposure: 68 · Ownership risk: not scored · Jurisdiction: 70 · Adverse media: not scored
Sanctions exposure: 68 · Ownership risk: not scored · Jurisdiction: 70 · Adverse media: not scored
Each reading is kept with the methodology version that produced it. A later reading is not a correction of an earlier one — it is a different question asked of more sources.
Fact
reg_number:SC824532
Registered identifier
Evidence
SC824532
Read 17 Sept 2026
Fact
tax_id:5200000046
Registered identifier
Evidence
24230
Read 28 Aug 2026 · asserted by 2 records
Fact
reg_number:1025202265571
Registered identifier
Evidence
24230
Read 28 Aug 2026 · asserted by 2 records
Fact
gaz group
Legal name
Evidence
SC824532
Read 17 Sept 2026 · asserted by 3 records
Fact
RU
Jurisdiction
Evidence
24230
Read 28 Aug 2026 · asserted by 2 records
Fact
OFAC — RUSSIA-EO14024
Designation
Evidence
24230
Read 28 Aug 2026 · asserted by 2 records
Fact
OFAC — UKRAINE-EO13662
Designation
Evidence
24230
Read 28 Aug 2026 · asserted by 2 records
Fact
OFAC — UKRAINE-EO13661
Designation
Evidence
24230
Read 28 Aug 2026 · asserted by 2 records
Fact
Japan MOF — asset-freeze
Designation
Evidence
028-000162
Read 17 Aug 2026 · asserted by 2 records
Fact
active
Registration status
Evidence
SC824532
Read 17 Sept 2026
Both readings are shown because both were published. Neither is corrected here.
Company register read here: UK Companies House
No company register for this jurisdiction has been connected to this system, and none has been examined.
Records from these sources are matched into one company only on a shared identifier, or by a human reviewer — never on name similarity alone. How this works. Not legal or compliance advice: check the originals before acting on anything here.
15 records on this company — identifiers, aliases, officers, listings, figures — each carry the source that wrote them and are shown beside their own entries. The fields above are different: the entities table has no source column, so what is shown is every source whose stored payload contains the value verbatim. That is strong evidence, not proof of which write landed it, and where nothing contains the value the row says so instead of naming a plausible source.